Thank you to moderators and members.

756TB

This forum has been my favorite source of current information for the last several years. I have probably visited hundreds of times but never posted, by searching around I have found answers for the hardware and operating questions I was wondering about.

You folks but alot of time and effort into this forum, I just wanted you to know that it is very much appreciated.

PS; I especially appreciate to foolish questions from the computer illiterate and the time you take with answering them.

DanceMan

DanceMan

Procrastinating Member
I think it's nice to have a place that a complete novice, but with enough guts to plunge in and try, can come for advice and be treated with respect and patience.

Admin

Admin

Administrator
Staff member
Thanks, we try. Nice that you finally posted and let us know you're here :D

RecklessLeper

RecklessLeper

Tis what we're here for (well, some of us anyway heh) - Nice to be appreciated! :)

756TB

Located in the tropical southern southeast cruise ship center of Ketchikan; rainest place in North America. Trying to figure out what to put into a new build and finish the project before salmon season begins end of June.

756TB

Finished New Machine

AMD Guy: I saw your post this morning at work, tonight the new machine is sitting on the kitchen table plugged in and working for the first time. If I had it to do over there are a few items it would change, but it seems it be OK.

Most obvious place to start is the case: Silverstone TJ09-BW. A1 quality and certainly worth the price to me. I think that all that room, (3) 120 fans in addition to the 120mm fan in the separate drive bay, plus the Zalman 7700-CU CPU cooler worked well for a 28C CPU temp before it was overclocked to 3.0, idle temp is now 30C. One of the new things I learned for myself is that the window makes it nice to see that the fans are running.