[RESOLVED] Asus P8P67 LE or Gigabyte GA-Z68AP-D3

Quantum Physics
Hi everyone.

I just picked up a new motherboard and I'm wondering what would be better to use with an Intel i5 Core 2500K with that unlocked multiplier... but since I'm an idiot, what multiplier do you guys think I should use? I haven't overclocked since the Pentium III days and no longer need the speed. I just want it to be stable.

On top of that, I have a CoolerMaster Hyper 212 Plus to cool the processor just to make sure. :)

I also have two HD5770 videocards and will try CrossFire for the first time and connect the videocards via HDMI opposed to DVI to the two monitors at 1920 x 1080.

So before I tear apart my computer, I'm wondering what motherboard would be better to use?

Last thing... I have three videocards: two HD5770's and a one HD6790. Should I use the single or go with the CrossFire?

I'll do whatever you guys recommend! :)

Cheers all. :)

That GIGABYTE has the Intel Z68 Express chipset, which is more recent.
With that said,
I could not find any reviews of it anywhere.

The news is not much better for ASUS.
Reviews has it being a poor overclocker
Appears to have higher than the norm negative feedback due to poor quality control?

Unable to really comment on alternatives since I have no idea how different prices in your region...

Reminder, all models listed below with similar price ranges in North America.
For Z68 chipset,
In North America, the ASUS P8Z68-V LE model is within few dollars of ASUS P8P67 LE.
Only three end user feedbacks at newegg posted, all three positive.

The ASUS P8Z68-V has more number of positive feedbacks/reviews but costs more.

If you prefer the P67 chipset,
The ASRock P67 EXTREME4 has plenty of positive feedbacks.

Quantum Physics