PC and gaming ?

D

digitaldog

Still here!
Which do you prefer playing your games on, a PC and/or one of the many other options available e.g. PS3 etc ?

PC for me as I like to play games and then play around with them adding this and editing that to extract as much as possible out of a game.

On a completely different subject watchout for Trojans etc in PC game editors and some patches, I've noticed that more and more 'nasties' are getting added these days and anti-spyware programs don't always find these nasties until after the editor/patch has been installed and can be missed completely, make sure you scan your computers on a regular basis!

DD

The CandyMan

The CandyMan

Chocolately LAN Goodness!
Have to agree. The only console I currently own is the Wii (for myself and the kids) but since I've been playing games on the pc since 1977 when my dad built a heath kit and I played Star Trek (the enterprise was the < symbol lol!) on it I've always been partial to PC gaming. Might some day break down and buy a Xbox or PS3 but for now I'm perfectly fine with PC gaming.

E

ELF2000

I like playing games on a PC. I do own a Wii for the kids and I have played a number of games on the Wii but I still prefer the PC.

dannyboy27

dannyboy27

Lazy
Out of interest, do you guys feel the PC gaming scene is still alive and well in the US ?

As much as I want to believe that I'm wrong, over here I can't help but get the distinct impression that the PC gaming market is in terminal decline. I will never buy a console, but there are so many people now who I guess are attracted to the convenience and cost of consoles.

One of the most noticeable things is in our biggest chain of UK game stores (imaginatively called 'Game'). The PC section used to be by far the biggest part of these stores, but is now just a couple of little shelves tucked away in the far corner. Supposedly Game are going to stop selling PC games in their stores completely, later this year.