How to zip a 10MB exe file to Floppy?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How to zip a 10MB exe file to Floppy?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    San Jose, California, USA
    Posts
    170

    How to zip a 10MB exe file to Floppy?

    Please help.

    How can I zip a single 10MB exe file to the Floppy disks? Any methods or suggestion?
    My modem at home is broke and I can't do that from xtgold program.

    Thanks bunches.
    Want to be a supportive? Then why don't you try to give it a click:www.xibase.com/
    http://pub21.ezboard.com/btheredpill59102

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1998
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    138
    One way to do it is to download yourself a copy of Winzip and use the multiple disk spanning feature. It works quite well. I have done files that size with no worries.

    Hope this is of some help.

    lcp

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    San Jose, California, USA
    Posts
    170
    Thanks lcp.

    I am gonna try to do it right now.
    Want to be a supportive? Then why don't you try to give it a click:www.xibase.com/
    http://pub21.ezboard.com/btheredpill59102

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Posts
    28
    There are also serveral other programs like WinARJ and WinRAR (my favorite) to compress and partition files so they'll fit on a floppy. www.rarsoft.com
    I have an old version, but the new one probably does the same.
    "What's a Voodoo3?" "It's a video card." "Cool, will you email it to me?"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 1998
    Posts
    1,238
    WinRar is a good program and easy to use.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    San Jose, California, USA
    Posts
    170
    Hey guys,

    It's worked great, thank you all a whole bunch.
    Want to be a supportive? Then why don't you try to give it a click:www.xibase.com/
    http://pub21.ezboard.com/btheredpill59102

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Southern Philippines
    Posts
    2,158
    You can do that in XTgold D.B.
    Tag then Ctrl+ F5, select options.
    Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.

    HOME

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Southern Philippines
    Posts
    2,158
    DB:

    don't forget to point your zip file
    to drive A and
    put a diskette on it
    in order for the Volume option
    to appear!

    Goodluck!
    Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.

    HOME

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Posts
    21
    Ofcourse all these solutions work .. but the best i've come across is this shareware names "AxMan". Its a really cool program which lets you chop a file into as many parts as you want & then conveniently transfer to a floppy or through email or whatever.
    You should easily find it at major DL sites like www.tucows.com or www.download.com etc.
    Just go to any of these sites & search for "Axman". Or you can DL it directly from
    http://www.mosaicware.com/axman.html

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •