Geforce2 Ultra or Geforce2 Ti?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Geforce2 Ultra or Geforce2 Ti?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,390

    Geforce2 Ultra or Geforce2 Ti?

    Which one is faster? I know that the Ti is newer, but is the Ultra still faster? TIA!
    I dont know... I just dont.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    351
    Pretty sure it is.

    GF3 Ti200's are down to $160's!

    ------------------
    Tryin is the First Step Towards Failure.
    ~ Homer Jay Simpson
    Tryin is the First Step Towards Failure.
    ~ Homer Jay Simpson

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,390
    So what is the advantage or new technology in the Ti version things? I m getting a GF2Ultra but I just wanna know whats the new technology with the Ti's.

    ------------------
    P3-1000@1000
    Asus P3V4X
    Asus v6800
    256 PC-150 Kingmax
    Quantum Fireball Plus AS
    IBM 60GXP
    AOpen 48x CD-Rom
    SB AWE64
    Realtek RTL8139 NIC
    I dont know... I just dont.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Posts
    1,461
    Ultra isn't much faster than the Ti. The Ti is clocked at 250/400 while the ultra is clocked at 250/458. That is the only difference. The Ti stock is faster than the pro. If you get it and o/c to 250/458 you basically have an Ultra.

    ------------------
    Duron 900@1100 (100X11)
    512mb PC133 RAM Micron
    Geforce 2 MX 186/220
    40Gb Maxtor DiamondMax Plus 7200rpm 2mb cache
    SB Live 5.1

    /////////////////////
    Don't Tread On Me
    \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\
    CPU: Athlon X2 7850 Blackbox edition o/c'd to 3400mhz
    Motherboard: Asus M2N68-AM SE2
    Memory: 4gb Kingston KVR RAM
    Video: BFG Geforce gtx 260 oc v2
    Hard Drives: 1TB Barracuda 7200.12, 500GB WD, 320GB WD, 320GB WD 250GB WD, 250GB Seagate
    Case: APEVIA X-CRUISER-BK Black Steel case
    Power Supply: OCZ 700W StealthXStream Power Supply
    Optical: 22x LG DVD R/W

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Bloomingdale, IL, USA
    Posts
    5,206
    Get a Gainward GF2 TI450/500 with 4ns memory and clock it to 250/500. That's what I'm aiming for when I get mine since the 4ns memory is actually rated for 500MHz DDR

    ------------------
    MSI K7T Turbo-R w/ voltage mod (2,15v)
    deal fell through...lookin for yet ANOTHER chip
    256MB Corsair PC150 CL2
    12x DVD, 12x CDRW
    Water-cooled 118w Peltier
    Intel Pentium 4 2.53B C1 @2.85GHz (stock volts), watercooled @ 27*C load
    MSI 865PE Neo2-P (i865PE + ICH5), 1GB PC3200 DDR RAM
    ATi Radeon X700Pro 256MB AGP8x
    Seagate Barracuda 7200.9 160GB SATA, Maxtor DiamondMax 9 Plus 80GB
    NEC DVD-RW (ND-3520A), Lite-On 52/32/52x CD-RW (LTR-52327S)
    Microsoft Windows XP Professional SP2

    My Heatware | My Beerology | My eBay rating


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,390
    The Ti's... They have Titanium what? Core?
    I dont know... I just dont.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •