Graphic Aperture size
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Graphic Aperture size

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    laie, HI, USA
    Posts
    252

    Graphic Aperture size

    What is it for? How should i set it up?
    Maybe that's why my geforce 2MX doesn't work properly. I set the G.A size to 128 and i have 512MB of SDRAM. Is 128 enough?

    Thanks.

    ------------------
    Moerani Putoa
    FIC SD11
    Athlon Classic 700@800
    1 WD 15.3gig
    1 Quantum 12.1gig
    256MB RAM (2 PC100)
    Voodoo 3000
    Matsu****a DVD SR-8584A
    Plextor 8x4x32
    HP71 17" Monitor
    Moerani Putoa
    FIC SD11
    Athlon Classic 700@800
    1 WD 15.3gig
    1 Quantum 12.1gig
    256MB RAM (2 PC100)
    Voodoo 3000
    Matsu****a DVD SR-8584A
    Plextor 8x4x32
    HP71 17" Monitor

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Falköping, Sweden
    Posts
    364
    Don't know how it works exactly, but a general rule is half of the amount of system RAM. 256, in your case...but I think I would need some more info on this as well.

    ------------------
    "Yesterday we obeyed kings and bent our necks before emperors.
    But today we kneel only to the truth..."

    --Kahlil Gibran
    "In the end, the one with the biggest gun wins."
    - General Custard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    laie, HI, USA
    Posts
    252
    Anyone?

    ------------------
    Moerani Putoa
    FIC SD11
    Athlon Classic 700@800
    1 WD 15.3gig
    1 Quantum 12.1gig
    256MB RAM (2 PC100)
    Voodoo 3000
    Matsu****a DVD SR-8584A
    Plextor 8x4x32
    HP71 17" Monitor
    Moerani Putoa
    FIC SD11
    Athlon Classic 700@800
    1 WD 15.3gig
    1 Quantum 12.1gig
    256MB RAM (2 PC100)
    Voodoo 3000
    Matsu****a DVD SR-8584A
    Plextor 8x4x32
    HP71 17" Monitor

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    1,165
    I have 512 megs of RAM and set my AGP aperture size to 64.

    Seems to work for me.


    ------------------
    A7V + 1ghzTbird @1130, Swiftech MC462a, 512mb (generic) pc133 @150(2-2-2), ATA100 IBM 45GB hd, ASUS Geforce2 GTS,
    SB-Live 5.1, 12x10x32 Plexwriter, 16x40x Pioneer DVD, NIC, Cable, Win98SE
    now that my specs are respectable, I might as well list them again:

    2500+ Barton @ 2346mhz, Swiftech MC462a/80mm Sanyo Denki fan
    Abit NF7-S v 2.0
    2x256 Ocz PC3500 DDR
    128 mb ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
    Lian-Li PC-68 case
    Enermax 431 watt PS
    blah blah blah
    blah blah blah

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    laie, HI, USA
    Posts
    252
    i believe all of my specs are in my sig.

    Anyways...

    FIC SD11
    Classic Athlon 700@800
    512MB PC133 CAS3
    Voodoo 3000 (have a Geforce 2MX 64MB in the box)
    ....

    ------------------
    Moerani Putoa
    FIC SD11
    Athlon Classic 700@800
    1 WD 15.3gig
    1 Quantum 12.1gig
    256MB RAM (2 PC100)
    Voodoo 3000
    Matsu****a DVD SR-8584A
    Plextor 8x4x32
    HP71 17" Monitor
    Moerani Putoa
    FIC SD11
    Athlon Classic 700@800
    1 WD 15.3gig
    1 Quantum 12.1gig
    256MB RAM (2 PC100)
    Voodoo 3000
    Matsu****a DVD SR-8584A
    Plextor 8x4x32
    HP71 17" Monitor

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Brooklyn Park, MN
    Posts
    90
    http://www.rojakpot.com/Speed_Demonz..._Guide_02c.htm

    Scroll down to the section "AGP Aperture Size (MB)" for detailed info.

    Hope this helps.



    ------------------
    Athlon T-Bird 1.2 @ 1.4 266mhz
    IWill KK266
    InWin S500 w/ 300w PS
    256mb Crucial PC133 Cas2 @ 150 fsb
    Asus V8200 Deluxe
    30gb Maxtor
    40X CD-ROM
    8x4x32 CD-RW
    SB-Live! 5.1 X-Gamer
    Athlon T-Bird 1.2 @ 1.4 266mhz
    IWill KK266
    InWin S500 w/ 300w PS
    256mb Crucial PC133 Cas2 @ 150 fsb
    Asus V8200 Deluxe
    30gb Maxtor
    Aopen 16x DVD-ROM LiteOn 32x12x40 CD-RW

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •