POST YOUR GF2 TIMINGS(Core &Memory)
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: POST YOUR GF2 TIMINGS(Core &Memory)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Athens,Attiki,Greece
    Posts
    104

    POST YOUR GF2 TIMINGS(Core &Memory)

    Hi there.I own oneHercules 3d prophet 2 with the Ge-Force2 Pro chip.I have my core clocked @ 230 and my DDR @460.Post your timings if you wish

    ------------------
    WIN98se Win2000Pro
    PIII 866@981
    Asus CUSL2C
    512MB PC133 viking@151
    WD 40 GB 7200RPM ATA100
    SB LIVE!
    Hercules GF2Pro 64MB DDR
    core@230 Memory@460
    TEKRAM SCSI CONTROLER
    TEAC CD RECORDER 4X
    PLEXTOR 40X SCSI
    HITACHI 5000 DVD
    VIeWSONIC E-70 17"
    SHUTTLE CHRONOS TV TUNER
    end of list!hehe
    WIN98se WinXP 5.1.2600
    Athlon 1400
    MSI K7T 266 Pro2RU
    512MB DDR@266
    Hercule GF2PRO 64MB DDR
    SB live!5.1
    WD 400BB 40G 7200
    Plextor40xscsi
    Teac 4X
    Hitatchi 5000 DVD

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Scotland
    Posts
    1,215
    Gainward Geforce2 Pro 64meg

    Core: 255 Memory: 504



    ------------------
    Duron 700@1100 2.1v Air Cooled
    ALPHA PAL6035 & Delta 7000rpm
    Abit KT7 Raid w/voltage mod
    IBM 75 GXP UDMA100
    Gainward Geforce2 Pro 64Meg
    256Mb Crucial PC133 CAS2
    Belinea 10-30-40 17" 0.26
    Turtle Beach Santa Cruz S/Card
    ASUS 50x
    Mitsumi 8x 2x CD-R
    GlobalWin 802 w/5x80mm YS-Techs
    Duron 700@1100 2.1v Air Cooled - RIP

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Staten Is.,NY
    Posts
    12,153
    600r where'd you buy your gainward, looking for one myself possibly can't make up my mind.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Scotland
    Posts
    1,215
    I got mine from www.dabs.com I dont think they do international shipping though Its a really hard card to come across, it was just lucky that somewhere in the UK had it. Some guy on the madonion database has his at 280Mhz core and 510Mhz Memeory, so I guess mine aint the best out there...

    ------------------
    Duron 700@1100 2.1v Air Cooled
    ALPHA PAL6035 & Delta 7000rpm
    Abit KT7 Raid w/voltage mod
    IBM 75 GXP UDMA100
    Gainward Geforce2 Pro 64Meg
    256Mb Crucial PC133 CAS2
    Belinea 10-30-40 17" 0.26
    Turtle Beach Santa Cruz S/Card
    ASUS 50x
    Mitsumi 8x 2x CD-R
    GlobalWin 802 w/5x80mm YS-Techs
    Duron 700@1100 2.1v Air Cooled - RIP

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Telford, Shropshire, UK
    Posts
    482
    Generic GF2 MX

    210 core / 166 memory

    ------------------
    I won't bore you with my system specs..
    I won't bore you with my system specs..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    59
    Do you put extra cooling on your cards to overclock it that high? If so, what do you use?

    Thanks, I wouldn't want to go above 225/440, who knows what could happen!!
    The specs of my life, I mean computer:
    Athlon 950MHz slot
    MSI K7-Pro
    2x128MB PC100
    WD 30GB 7200RPM ATA100
    Visiontek Geforce2-gts
    SBL 5.1
    Linksys 10/100
    Sony 19" Moniter
    Win XP

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Karachi, Sindh, PAKISTAN
    Posts
    267
    Hercules Prophet II Ultra

    Core: 315 (max in coolbits )
    Mem: 490

    (120mm fan perpendicular to the card)




    [This message has been edited by kashi80 (edited 06-19-2001).]

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Scotland
    Posts
    1,215
    Originally posted by stevenb486:
    Do you put extra cooling on your cards to overclock it that high? If so, what do you use?
    I have some very large Ramsinks on the memory. I made them out of an old Pentuim heatsink, which I milled and lapped then cut in two long strips, each strip covers 4 memory modules. For the core, I have used artic silver epoxy to attatch a beefy Super Socket 7 Heatsink and fan. It keeps it nice 'n' cool It took a lot of time, but was well worth it.

    ------------------
    Duron 700@1100 2.1v Air Cooled
    ALPHA PAL6035 & Delta 7000rpm
    Abit KT7 Raid w/voltage mod
    IBM 75 GXP UDMA100
    Gainward Geforce2 Pro 64Meg
    256Mb Crucial PC133 CAS2
    Belinea 10-30-40 17" 0.26
    Turtle Beach Santa Cruz S/Card
    ASUS 50x
    Mitsumi 8x 2x CD-R
    GlobalWin 802 w/5x80mm YS-Techs
    Duron 700@1100 2.1v Air Cooled - RIP

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Edinburgh, UK
    Posts
    556
    Hey I have a ELSA Geforce2 GTS; I am not sure of the default clock speed but could I clock it up more? What am I likely to hit? Cheers! Sj

    ------------------
    IEXPLORE caused an invalid page fault in
    module KERNEL32.DLL at 017f:bff7b9b7.

    http://heatware.elitehardware.com/vi...&option=soneji
    E6400 @ 4.1 Ghz // 4Gb DDR2 6400 // 8800GTS 512

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Athens,Attiki,Greece
    Posts
    104
    What are the timings of your Elsa GF?You can download a nice GForce overclocking utility at www.megagames.com
    Well that Hercules GF Ultra really worth its money heh?

    ------------------
    WIN98se Win2000Pro
    PIII 866@981
    Asus CUSL2C
    512MB PC133 viking@151
    WD 40 GB 7200RPM ATA100
    SB LIVE!
    Hercules GF2Pro 64MB DDR
    core@230 Memory@460
    TEKRAM SCSI CONTROLER
    TEAC CD RECORDER 4X
    PLEXTOR 40X SCSI
    HITACHI 5000 DVD
    VIeWSONIC E-70 17"
    SHUTTLE CHRONOS TV TUNER
    end of list!hehe
    WIN98se WinXP 5.1.2600
    Athlon 1400
    MSI K7T 266 Pro2RU
    512MB DDR@266
    Hercule GF2PRO 64MB DDR
    SB live!5.1
    WD 400BB 40G 7200
    Plextor40xscsi
    Teac 4X
    Hitatchi 5000 DVD

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •