Which thing is better????
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Which thing is better????

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    2

    Which thing is better????

    Hi, I'm about to buy a Creative Annihilator 2 MX that comes with the GeForce 2 MX and 32 Mb. DDR RAM, but I also have the possibility to buy a PowerColor with the GeForce 2 MX and 64 Mb. SDR RAM.

    I wanna know which thing is better... to have 32 Mb. DDR RAM or to have 64 Mb. SDR RAM.

    Thanx for answering me.

    ------------------
    --
    Santiago
    santiagogr@hotmail.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Middletown, NY
    Posts
    605
    I would go for the 32 megs of DDR RAM as it will give better performance.

    64 megs of onbard memory is not presently needed. You can get by quite nicely with 32 megs.



    ------------------
    FLASH
    :-)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Swindon, England
    Posts
    737
    NO!!!!!!

    flash the DDR ram on MX's is only 64bit! so therefore 128bit SDR will perform better.And looks like there 64megs of it. get the 64meg card. Flash is right that you dont need 64megs yet tho.

    ------------------
    T-Bird 900@1100
    KT7-RAID
    256mb Crucial CAS 2
    3d prophet 2 MX 220/200
    IBM 75gxp 30gb
    SB Live PLatinum 5.1
    Cambridge SoundWorks DTT3500
    DVD 12x
    Athlon XP1600+ @2000+ Alpha PAL 8085 MSI K7T266 R126 512mb Crucial CAS 2.5 DDR
    Gainward Geforce 2 Pro /450 GS 2 40Gb 60GXP's In RAID 0 Black Dell P791 SB Live PLatinum 5.1 Black GW 802

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Middletown, NY
    Posts
    605
    Thanks Coldfusion, I didn`t realize that.



    ------------------
    FLASH
    :-)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    2
    Thanx both of you for the advice.

    I'll buy the PowerColor GeForce 2 MX with 64 Mb. SDRAM, because although I don't need them now, perhaps in a near future yes, and the difference between the 32 Mb. and the 64 Mb. is not to much here in Argentina.
    What I really don't know if this brand of board is good... but it's the only I could find at a reasonable price.

    Thanx a again.

    Regards from ARGENTINA

    ------------------
    --
    Santiago
    santiagogr@hotmail.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN, USA
    Posts
    2,689
    Powercolor is a very good brand and seeing as they are strong in support of their NVIDIA cards you can't go wrong with that choice. If Leadtek is also availabe you may also want to take a look.

    ------------------
    Gimme my TriLevel Cache
    Modded Matrox Parhelia 128mb Retail
    AGUIA Y TBRED 1700+@2ghz
    Epox 8K3A+

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •