ATI Radeon 64 video in problem
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ATI Radeon 64 video in problem

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    orlando, fl, usa
    Posts
    26

    ATI Radeon 64 video in problem

    I have the ATI Radeon 64 meg card and cannot get the video in feature to work. As soon as I click on it - it says

    " The TV player failed to initialize the video. Ensure the correct video drivers have been installed and close any applications which may be playing video such as DVD or WebTV before attempting to restart TV."

    I have the newest drivers and have just reinstalled Windows ME to a new hard drive so there is very little other software on the system to interfere with it.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    duluth,mn. usa
    Posts
    653
    check out this link, I think it will help!http://wwwrage3d.com/forum/Ultimate.cgi.?action=intro

    ------------------
    All good things come to those who wait!!!!

    [This message has been edited by ebok (edited 01-01-2001).]
    All good things come to those who wait!!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    orlando, fl, usa
    Posts
    26
    Could not get the link to work

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    203
    the card automatically enables/disables the port depending on if anything is hooked up to it. do you have a vcr or dvd or something hooked up to it?

    it would kinda help if you'd give some more information...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    orlando, fl, usa
    Posts
    26
    Sorry about the lack of info

    In the back of the card I hooked in the cable they gave me to the video in - and hooked it to the video out on the camcorder.

    tried it with 2 camcorders - tried it with the camcorder on and off

    Other than the monitor - nothing else is hooked up to the video card.

    I have an AMD K6-3 450 128 meg ram and a Monster sound MX300. Runing WIN ME.

    Dont have a DVD player.

    Have not tried hooking it to a VCR - would involve too much moving around.

    Thanks in advance

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Karachi, Sindh, PAKISTAN
    Posts
    267

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN, USA
    Posts
    2,689
    Which drivers are you running??? The 7062's available from www.rage3d.com appear to drastically improve video in performance, at least they did on my bro's Radeon 64mb.

    ------------------
    Gimme my TriLevel Cache
    Modded Matrox Parhelia 128mb Retail
    AGUIA Y TBRED 1700+@2ghz
    Epox 8K3A+

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •