take a screen shot?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: take a screen shot?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,365

    take a screen shot?

    of a movie. How? I'm referring to non-fullscreen movies in Windows Media Player. They are overlays, so the printscreen key doesn't capture them. How do I take a screenshot?

    ------------------
    Impossible? Watch me.
    Impossible? Watch me.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,365
    bump

    anyone?

    ------------------
    Impossible? Watch me.
    Impossible? Watch me.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    columbia, md, usa
    Posts
    1,033
    i'm gonna take a wild guess, but i don't know what overlays are. if you press "Alt" and then "Print Screen", it takes a screenshot of only the working window, this might not work but give it a try!

    MaH SyStEm:
    PIII 450, 128 RAM, i740 (the i740 was last year's best midrange 2d card, so ha!) voodoo2 sli, 4.8X toshiba DVD, 4x4x20 cd-rw

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,365
    nope, doesn't work. You get the normal screenshot... except the movie area (the "overlay" - I dont get it either) is black.

    ------------------
    Impossible? Watch me.
    Impossible? Watch me.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    500
    Hypersnap will grab overlays. You can find it pretty easily on the web. Try google.

    ------------------
    BP6, P3-700@770 (for now), 320mb, Creative TNT2U@175/220
    BP6, P3-700@770 (for now), 320mb, eVGA MX Plus (dual CRT), waiting for VIVO module

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Leicester,England
    Posts
    201
    I take it you are refering to .dat or .mpg files.
    The way I do it is double click on the mpeg or dat file you wanna open.
    Then you should be presented with a list, scroll down and select media player (NOT media player 2).
    Play the film, pause it on which ever frame you wanna capture, press " ctrl c " and then paste " ctrl v" into whatever app you want

    Simple eh

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,365
    ah. smart. gotta love older, simpler software that works

    ------------------
    Impossible? Watch me.
    Impossible? Watch me.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •