A/V OUT to VCR
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: A/V OUT to VCR

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    5

    A/V OUT to VCR

    Hi,

    I have an ATI All In Wonder Pro video card. I can capture video from my camcorder into the A/V IN, and edit the video on my computer. My problem is when I use the A/V OUT of the ATI and feed that into my VCR A/V IN, (to produce a videotape), I try to record but nothing gets recorded at all. I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong?
    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Pt. Pleasant, NJ USA
    Posts
    181
    Hey, is your VCR on VCR mode? (eg TV/VCR) and is it on the LINE channel?
    It is never safe to turn off your computer!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Karachi, Sindh, PAKISTAN
    Posts
    267
    have u tried setting VCR to A/V IN?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    5
    I've tried setting my VCR to Aux (line in), and also setting the VCR to VCR mode.......no luck. My camcorder is an analog cam so therefore I can't feed back into my cam, then hook it up to my VCR.

    Here's a question...Is it possible with the ATI All in Wonder Pro (8MB RAM) to use the A/V OUT connected to a VCR, or am I driving myself nuts for nothing trying to figure this out???

    Thanks in advance.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,332
    I trust you have plugged straight into the TV to see if your computer is configured to use TV out.... I doubt you'll be able to use monitor and TV together

    Sounds to me like your not in TV mode on the computer

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    5
    Thanks for the tip SexyMF. What I had to do was hook up a TV and bootup the PC to enable TV OUT on the card. Once it was enabled, I shut down the PC and hooked up the VCR. Now I can output to VCR tape.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    us
    Posts
    1,411
    macrovison could also be a problem, this make the picture recorded by a vcr have like bad quality and stuff, i would try to find a program that disables it if you can

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •