Hollywood decoder cards
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Hollywood decoder cards

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Martinez, CA, USA
    Posts
    71

    Hollywood decoder cards

    Hey, im sure this has been asked a million times, but i have a hollywood decoder card, and when i use it with a passthrough, it becomes blurry as hell!!!

    what can i do? is it hardware, or software?
    thanks alot..


    ------------------

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    California
    Posts
    77
    I have a Hollywood Decoder card, and i didnt get it to work... some problems with the drivers or something. I finally just used the software decoder and it worked perfectly fine. I have an Athlon 500, 128mb, and G400 system, so if you have one better, why use the hardware? :P You could also get a video card with the decoder built in. They have some good prices on those at www.1stclasstech.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Martinez, CA, USA
    Posts
    71
    Yea, but i have the remote for the hollywood decoder card LOL

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Chandler, AZ
    Posts
    266
    TekkieJosh:

    Not another plug for that webpage. This is not an advertising site.
    Finally got the 600e and the Global win VOS32. Now I need some good ram...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    325
    Just plug the DXR3 directly into your TV.

    A general rule:

    It is best to use a Software Decoder to watch DVDs on monitor and Hardware decoder to output to tv/video.

    ------------------
    The PC is only a tool make great use of it

    Current System:
    QDI ADVANCE 5/133E
    128MB PC-100 Ram
    PIII 700E
    Guillemont 3D Prophet 32MB AGP
    Sound Blaster Live Value
    PlexWriter 12/10/32A
    18.2gb Maxtor Diamond 36 UDMA 66
    Creative DXR3 + 6 x DVD-ROM
    CTX VL950ST 19" Monitor

    Why not give my site a visit Urbanhype2k
    MACHINE 1:
    ASUS P3V4X
    256MB PC-133
    PIII 700E
    GEFORCE SDR 32MB AGP
    SBLIVE VALUE
    NETGEAR FA311 NIC 10/100
    PLEXWRITER 12/10/32A
    30.7GB IBM DESKSTAR 75
    DXR3
    12X HITACHI GD-7500 DVD-ROM
    CTX PR960F 19" MONITOR

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Martinez, CA, USA
    Posts
    71
    yea, thats what im doing now

    im thinking of just buying an apex

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •