Any one play Ground Control?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Any one play Ground Control?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    NYC, NY, USA
    Posts
    70

    Any one play Ground Control?

    Any one play Ground Control? If you do post what vid card you use and how it looks. So far I've tried three cards the V770 32 MB DDR-RAM, ELSA ERAZOR X 32 MB DDR-RAM, and the voodoo3 2000. Out of the three so far the voodoo has given the best performace all round. It can't be that this game looks like *** on every thing but the voodoos

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Posts
    17
    I have only played the demo version but it looked pretty sweet on my Asus 6800 DDR Deluxe GeForce. Ran well and looked great. Moved on to DR2 now - awesome game.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    205
    I'm on one of the last missions, mission 15+11 or 12...
    I've had no serious problems on my PII 4000 32 Mb Annihilator PRO.

    I doubt it could look better on any Voodoo3 card. It could look better on a V 5 5500 with FSAA, I guess...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California
    Posts
    690
    tsmooth how did you get the X with the mini 2??

    Just out of curiosity; how much did you guy's pay for your copy of the game?? More than $24?? I have a V3 3000 in one computer, CL Annihilator Pro in another, Diamond Viper V770 Ultra in another and a Matrox G400 in another. Not to mention the ATI Rage Fury, Diamond Stealth S540, 3DFX Voodoo Banshee, and Diamond V550 sitting on my desk.

    All computers run it fine. Of course no computer has a CPU under 700mhz and all of them have 128mb except for the one with 256 and all of them except for one has a SB Live Platinum sound cards inside.

    If you're wondering, No I'm not rich. I just get everything at Cheap *** Prices.

    [This message has been edited by Wynner2 (edited 06-26-2000).]
    Main Computer Specs:
    Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo 3.0Ghz 45nm
    Asus P5E
    4gb OCZ Reaper HPC PC6400
    Seagate SATA2 250Gb
    eVGA 512Mb 8800GT
    SupremeFX II Mobo Audio (for time being)
    Wynndows7 Home Premium 64Bit
    Currently playing; Crysis, Just Cause 2, Alien Swarn, Borderlands, and Starcraft 2.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    205
    Err,PII 4000 = Pentium II 400 Mhz

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Posts
    27
    my system (still) V3/2000 on K6-2/400, 128MB.
    Ground control looks good at (1024x648)- 16 bit rendering. Smooth move, wonderful detail when zoom out to in, remembering me on Homeworld, game of the year 1999.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    NYC, NY, USA
    Posts
    70
    I heard on another forum that GC had really bad geforce support is that true? any one else have geforce and having problems.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,176
    I've heard totally the opposite, that GC runs best on an nvidia card.
    I've had the demo running on my GTS and it flys along no probs (PIII600e @ 800)

    Yep just checked, read it in pcgamer (games mag over here) and according to Developer Massive GC runs best on nvidia cards.



    [This message has been edited by Gasman (edited 06-27-2000).]
    Xp1800
    Soltek DRV5
    Corsair PC2700 cas2
    GF4 Ti4400
    Santa Cruz
    Barracuda IV
    Hollywood+
    Iiyama Pro450

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    X
    Posts
    283
    GC looks good and plays good on my system at 800x600 16 bit.

    ------------------
    Celeron 466@525 Mhz, 128 MB PC100 SDRAM, Asus P2-99B mobo, Voodoo3 2000 143@175Mhz, Yamaha DS-XG 724f
    Pentium III 600@800
    256MB PC133 Kingston ValueRam CL2
    ASUS P2-99B i440BX/ZX mobo
    MSI Geforce3 Ti 200 @ 200/450
    Maxtor 20GB 7200 rpm hd
    ASUS 12x DVD-ROM drive

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •