Viper 770 Drivers
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Viper 770 Drivers

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Inverness, FL, USA
    Posts
    452

    Viper 770 Drivers

    Hello,
    I was wanting to know the most stable and up-to-date drivers that the 770 has to offer. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Hampshire, England
    Posts
    225
    Yah, me too the ones that came with it are ****e, and the nvidia reference drivers dont recognise the chipset!!
    Planet Phatt "The Swing System"

    Intel RoXoRs 411

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    386
    Hi!
    I haven't got a Viper 770 but I heard that when you can't install the nvidia drivers because of it doesn't recognize the chipset, you can open the exe with winzip by a right click and choosing open with winzip, then you have to extract to any folder and then just go to screen properties and change the drivers like always, by selecting the folder where you exctracted the drivers.
    This one is better...
    But in theory, remember, only in theory

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    54
    The 2.08's work nicely for me.



    ------------------
    BlueRacer
    BlueRacer

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Posts
    168
    I'm using 3.53 with no issues. Earlier NVidea drivers, such as 2.08, gave me problems. The recent ones work well enough that I play Unreal Tournament on D3D instead of the Voodoo2 glide drivers!

    - Wisdom

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Ga.
    Posts
    1,289


    Im useing the 2.08 with no problems,but make sure you uninstall all of your old drivers.Also you can use tntclk to overclock and adjust your card.

    ------------------
    Miles

    This too shall pass!


    Miles

    This too shall pass!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    325
    Diamond finally updated their drivers yesterday go check it out.
    MACHINE 1:
    ASUS P3V4X
    256MB PC-133
    PIII 700E
    GEFORCE SDR 32MB AGP
    SBLIVE VALUE
    NETGEAR FA311 NIC 10/100
    PLEXWRITER 12/10/32A
    30.7GB IBM DESKSTAR 75
    DXR3
    12X HITACHI GD-7500 DVD-ROM
    CTX PR960F 19" MONITOR

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    136
    the nvidia drivers do work pretty well but they dont register my tnt2 ultra. Whats the deal with this. I have the v770u but the drivers claim its a tnt2 regular. anybody know how to fix this
    I came here to chew bubble gum and kick ***. And I'm all out of bubble gum.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    59
    I have a question for you that is kind of off the thread. Will the v770 (not ultra) work with the original version of windows 95.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •