Are Different Brand Voodoo II, SLI Compatible?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Are Different Brand Voodoo II, SLI Compatible?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3

    Are Different Brand Voodoo II, SLI Compatible?

    I would like to know if different brand of voodoo can be put together with SLI cables
    I have a voodoo II monster from diamond an
    i can buy a voodoo II Jantin.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    dumont,NJ,USA
    Posts
    92
    NO,I have heard that people say that if they are the same MB of memory you can .. but I have tryied they don't work you must have identical boards...sorry!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    dumont,NJ,USA
    Posts
    92
    No Problem

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Middletown, NY
    Posts
    605
    Yes! In most cases you can as long as you use the reference drivers.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 1998
    Location
    Irvine, CA,
    Posts
    1,787
    Sorry Flash, but you're wrong. S200 is correct. You can't get two Voodoo 2 cards from different manufacturers to work together in SLI mode. I've tried with a STB and a Diamond one with no success. Tyball, I also think they have to have the same amount of memory but I'm not 100% sure.
    "We're going to get another one next year, again -- back to back to back."

    -Kobe Bryant

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    dumont,NJ,USA
    Posts
    92
    Yes, they have to be the same MB of memory or it wouldn't work...Flash I have heard many stories about what you said but they are wrong have to be identical cards.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    270
    I tired it with a Diamond Monster II 8Meg and Creative II 8Meg and could not get it to work.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    KCMO USA
    Posts
    277
    I tried with a diamond monster II 4meg and a diamond monster II 12meg with no luck. ended up getting a voodoo 3 2000 pci.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •