How it is possible to hide the photo location with Google + profile ?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How it is possible to hide the photo location with Google + profile ?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1

    How it is possible to hide the photo location with Google + profile ?

    I am using Samsung galaxy Duos phones. I used Google + profile on my phone. When I upload photos or albums in Google+ Profile, the information stored inside the image file (EXIF metadata). When I click on uploaded photo or albums, then it display photo details with location link. I want to hide the location and description about my photos or albums .

    How it is possible to hide the Geo location information or use below Google+ setting to control globally.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    353
    Doc

    ____________http://www.microsoft.com/security____________
    \____________________ ____.-.____ ____________________/
    \_____________\ -._)!(_.- /_____________/
    \_______\. ~\ /~ ./_______/
    \_______/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,778
    If you don't mind not having location in the EXIF from all photos taken from now, you can toggle location saving off under Android's Camera app. While in the app, swipe left so the picture mode appears, then click on the gear icon in the lower right. In the parameters you should have an option to save the location.
    Last edited by equinoxe3d; May 26th, 2014 at 07:51 PM. Reason: clarification

    Core i7 2600K @ 4GHz | Noctua NH-C12P SE14 | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws X 1600 CL9 | Gigabyte GTX 670 OC 2GB | 256GB Crucial m4 | 2TB WD Green | Samsung DVD±RW | Seasonic X 460w Fanless | Fractal Design Define Mini | Windows 7 Ultimate | Dell 2209WA @ 75Hz

    Join the HwC Folding@Home team!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    15
    1) In your phone you should remove saving of EXIF info.

    2) For existing photos uploaded to Google+ the procedure is as follows:
    - log into your Google+;
    - click the Photos icon (left side of the screen) and select the image to edit;
    - click the magnifying glass icon (bottom right of the image);
    - click Options, at the bottom of this window;
    - select Photo Details from the Options menu;
    - you'll be see a new window that shows all the details saved in your image;
    - press the Hide location data for this album button.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •