Get rid of a Trojan Virus with the help of Kaspersky AntiVirus.........
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Get rid of a Trojan Virus with the help of Kaspersky AntiVirus.........

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6

    Post Get rid of a Trojan Virus with the help of Kaspersky AntiVirus.........

    My PC having Kaspersky AntiVirus on my computer and it says "Threats Malware".
    Detail report:
    There was 10 Trojan Virus, 8 of which are Detected and Processed and 1 is Inactive. Now I am able to use the computer and go on the internet , but I want to get it off. There is allways a msg to delete the archive.
    I am confused so, is there any one who can help me out.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    New York, NY
    Posts
    6,038
    Malwarebytes is a good place to start. I don't know how effective Kaspersky is but I would try another AV program (after uninstalling Kaspersky).

    http://www.malwarebytes.org/
    Asus P9X79-Deluxe, Intel i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz, 16gb DDR3-1600 Kingston HyperX Memory, Coolermaster Storm Trooper case, Corsair AX850 psu, Zotac 970 GTX 4gB SLI, Corsair Model H100 w/c, Samsung 840 Pro 512gB SSD, Asus Blu-ray Writer 12x, Windows7 Pro x64

    MSI GS Series GS60 Ghost-003 Gaming Notebook 15.6", Intel Core i7-4700HQ 2.40GHz, 16GB Memory 1TB HDD 128GB SSD, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 860M 2GB, 4.36 lbs.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    27,273
    If not tried already,
    Enter operating system in Safe Mode then run the Kaspersky Antivirus to delete any remaining virus.
    "I know nothing."
    Cheers.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thank You all for the suggestion, but the problem is I cant move to any other brand, because I have purchased Kaspersky support for 3 PC. Is there anyone who can help me to resolve my issues. Kaspersky is a renowned brand and I am using it from last 2 year.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Augusta, Georgia, USA
    Posts
    3,951
    Have you tried Shinma's advice? Boot up in Safe Mode (by tapping your F8 key during the boot up process) and then run your Kaspersky.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    I am unable to run it in Safe mode, because it automatically shut down.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    3,410
    Did you try Malwarebytes or not? It doesn't replace Kaspersky.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Augusta, Georgia, USA
    Posts
    3,951
    Quote Originally Posted by rozermartin28 View Post
    I am unable to run it in Safe mode, because it automatically shut down.
    Did the computer shut itself down when you went into Safe Mode, or did it shut down when you tried to run your Kaspersky?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    When ever I try to install Kaspersky Antivirus, then only My computer used to Shutdown.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    27,273
    If you're trying to say the Kaspersky fails to launch while in Safe Mode,
    1. You can try Midknyte's suggestion.
    2. Download/create/use Kaspersky Rescue disc.
    3. Provided that your Kaspersky is legitimate and has not expired, contact Kaspersky for assistance.
    "I know nothing."
    Cheers.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6
    Thank You for your great response. I don't no whether you know anything or not, but as I say my system not allows me to run any kind of other programs.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    27,273
    Since you have no issues routing through a proxy server, you should have no issues with suggestion 2 and 3.
    "I know nothing."
    Cheers.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by rozermartin28 View Post
    Thank You for your great response. I don't no whether you know anything or not, but as I say my system not allows me to run any kind of other programs.
    Then you could try Chameleon tu run Malwarebytes:
    helpdesk.malwarebytes.org/entries/20872371-use-chameleon-to-run-malwarebytes-anti-malware-on-infected-systems

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •