Viper 770, TNT2 , 32MB, $100
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Viper 770, TNT2 , 32MB, $100

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Dallas, TX, USA
    Posts
    27

    Viper 770, TNT2 , 32MB, $100

    Hello. I am planning on buying a 3d card and i found a Viper 770 on the internet for only $110. Should I take advantage of this deal, and what would i expect to pay for this in a retail store. Also, the one i might buy is not an Ultra, what is the difference between Ultra and regular?
    Thanks.

    apar01

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    hanford Ca
    Posts
    51
    hey i got a viper 770 ultra and it is fast.
    i don't think that you can get a 32mb non ultra for $100 must be 16 mb (32mb TNT2 viper770 will cost $200 and the ultra will run for $249 ) The difference is speed!!!
    The Ultra has 150mhz Engine 183mhz Memory
    NON Ultra has 125mhz Engine 150mhz Memory
    Plus you can overclock the card with a turbo boust to 175mhz engine 200mhz memory. If that is a 32mb viper v770 for $110 GET IT !!TNT2 all the way

    ------------------
    Rocafella
    Rocafella

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Louisville, KY, US
    Posts
    1
    buy.com has is for 102.95. Not in stock though . . .

    http://www.buy.com/comp/product.asp?SKU=10153243


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Ga.
    Posts
    1,289
    Good buy but thats not the Ultra.

    ------------------
    Miles

    This too shall pass!

    Miles

    This too shall pass!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    67
    the v770 non-ultra for 102.95 is a steal, can you really justify 100.00 more for the Ultra....
    "Daddy, I wan't an Oompa-Loompa" --Veruca Salt

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    hanford Ca
    Posts
    51
    they get you 2 buy then they charge reg. price ( liminted number at that 102.95 price)
    they said that on www.firingsquad.com
    i have the 32 ultra viper 770 and it Rocks
    Rocafella

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    1,302
    $102 was special price.. you did get back ordered but it will ship at that price...


    Price now is $136 you will be back-ordered ... still best price I think you will find....
    "If it works it's not overclocked!"
    My Stuff

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Posts
    102
    Well ,I was fixed on getting a voodoo3 for my asus P5a, amd 350 k6-2. I see stuff about this v770 and I get stuck on what to do. The agony!
    Que sera, sera.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Eagan, MN, US
    Posts
    290
    Hey ZAY i know what you mean I am buying a card tonight... and I am trying to figure out which to buy...

    The V770 doesn't have video out though does it???

    Rage
    Rage

    http://www.sonicblue.com/EliteHardware/index2.shtml

    Come on check my site out, and please let me know if you want to help me out with reviews...


  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 1999
    Location
    Duluth, MN, USA
    Posts
    136
    personally im not too fond of the v770. if u want ultra, go wiht the hercules. if u want reg. tnt, go with creative labs (i have the cl and it rocks).
    no, the v770 does NOT have video-out

    ------------------
    quote cfour - nevermore.
    quote cfour - nevermore.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Posts
    102
    I have an Asus P5A, AMD 350 K6-2. I just converted from Pentium and understand that I cannot stick just any Video Card in this thing. Unlike the Pentium ll which works with just about anything. So I figured, from what's been posted, that the V3 will be a card that would most likely go in with the least amount of problems and will render a satisfying amount of performance. I'm not a big time gamer like most are but my 11 year old's interest is pushing me to prep this machine for games he may want. I have no interest in overclocking anything but I want it to be solid. I really would like to know who may have this mobo and cpu and find out what they are using as far as video card and sound card goes if the system they put together is working nice. I know this mobo and cpu can be made into a nice piece and could use some assistance in getting it there. So c'mon folks, give up that knowledge!

    Que sera, sera.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Eagan, MN, US
    Posts
    290
    I had to go with the V3 3000 though for a few reasons

    -Video Out
    -Availability
    -Compatibility with games

    Rage
    Rage

    http://www.sonicblue.com/EliteHardware/index2.shtml

    Come on check my site out, and please let me know if you want to help me out with reviews...


  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Posts
    102
    Rage, let us know what you think of the v3 when your all set.
    Que sera, sera.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •