Google Chrome problem
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: Google Chrome problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Phoenix, Az, USA
    Posts
    37

    Question Google Chrome problem

    Hello Friends, I have installed Google Chrome in my PC. It works fine always but whenever working on Google chrome, suddenly computer power shuts down then on restarting PC, it does not work fine and become very slow. Often when I open it after this problem, Google chrome does not response for about 10 to 15 minutes being hanged. After that time it starts working but with low performance and speed. Can anyone suggest that what to do? I have installed Google Chrome again and this problem fixed but always UN-installing and then re-installing it, does not sound good.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    358
    Use the freeware "Home Edition" version of SIW to check your temps (Hardware > Sensors). Most CPUs are designed to shutdown the computer if they overheat, (instead of starting a fire).

    Next, use Memtest86+ to test your RAM. Let it run overnight. If you see any Red errors on the screen, the RAM is failing and needs to be replaced.

    Let us know what you find out ...
    Doc

    ____________http://www.microsoft.com/security____________
    \____________________ ____.-.____ ____________________/
    \_____________\ -._)!(_.- /_____________/
    \_______\. ~\ /~ ./_______/
    \_______/

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Phoenix, Az, USA
    Posts
    37
    Thank you SpywareDr. I will check it out and will let you know.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    30
    I would start cleaning the computer, scan your computer with your updated antivirus, rkill, malwarebytes and ccleaner. after this try checking your drive with chkdsk /r. I guess it will help.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    27,269
    Quote Originally Posted by SpywareDr
    ... use Memtest86+ to test your RAM. Let it run overnight. If you see any Red errors on the screen, the RAM is failing and needs to be replaced...
    Ditto.
    "I know nothing."
    Cheers.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Phoenix, Az, USA
    Posts
    37
    I have checked it all. But there seem not any problem in hardware of my PC. I have installed new windows last night and it working all fine. Problem is just with Google Chrome. Not any other software. All system works well until I open Chrome. When I open it, my system's performance slows down. However it happens after about 1 to 2 weeks of installation of Chrome.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    358
    Then Chrome, and only Chrome must be incompatible with your particular setup. Try Firefox.
    Doc

    ____________http://www.microsoft.com/security____________
    \____________________ ____.-.____ ____________________/
    \_____________\ -._)!(_.- /_____________/
    \_______\. ~\ /~ ./_______/
    \_______/

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Phoenix, Az, USA
    Posts
    37
    Firefox works well all over. I am still using the Firefox but as Chrome gives more functionality over Firefox thats why I am worry about this problem.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    358
    Does Chrome have/cause problems in Safe mode with Networking?
    Doc

    ____________http://www.microsoft.com/security____________
    \____________________ ____.-.____ ____________________/
    \_____________\ -._)!(_.- /_____________/
    \_______\. ~\ /~ ./_______/
    \_______/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Phoenix, Az, USA
    Posts
    37
    @SpywareDr, perhaps, you still could not understand the exactly problem. This problem occurs when my PC shut down accidentally or suddenly due to breakdown of electricity. I think perhaps due to this may be Chrome crashes or any problem occurs like this. Anyway I gave up now and just re-installing it whenever it creates any problem.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    358
    A UPS helps reduce input power interruptions
    Doc

    ____________http://www.microsoft.com/security____________
    \____________________ ____.-.____ ____________________/
    \_____________\ -._)!(_.- /_____________/
    \_______\. ~\ /~ ./_______/
    \_______/

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    30
    I have not read if you're also having same problem with firefox? If not then consider using firefox, I'm sure that chrome addin is also available for firefox if you need one.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Phoenix, Az, USA
    Posts
    37
    Thanks Jaydeee. But the best thing which I like in Google Chrome is that we can save our bookmarks in our Google Account. Whenever you remove the Google Chrome and install the other version, you will have no need to worry about your bookmarks as just log in, can bring all save bookmarks back to Google Chrome. Firefox is not offering such feature I think.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    358
    Doc

    ____________http://www.microsoft.com/security____________
    \____________________ ____.-.____ ____________________/
    \_____________\ -._)!(_.- /_____________/
    \_______\. ~\ /~ ./_______/
    \_______/

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Phoenix, Az, USA
    Posts
    37
    Add-on Installed. Thank you SpywareDr.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •