[RESOLVED] Help! $800.00 to spend on lap top, What to do?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Thread: [RESOLVED] Help! $800.00 to spend on lap top, What to do?

Hybrid View

Thumbs up [RESOLVED] Help! $800.00 to spend on lap top, What to do?

Is there a possibility to get a bare bone laptop? Even not including the window OS or any other software? Just trying to save money. I have all the software I need at this moment. Also, is there a place to get a bare and I mean a bare-bone laptop? I'm new at buying but thinking if I purchase bare-bone and upgrade myself I could get more bang for my buck. I'm not sure though. Please help.

Could you build the laptop for me with 1920x1080 HD display using you specifications and knowledge trying to keep the price around $800 including tax? I know this is asking a bunch of you but it seems like you really know what your talking about. You have no idea how much I would appreciate it.

Thanks...

G4_Music

Did you try Newegg.com?

Once you have a model number of one you like, plug that into Amazon.com to see if they might have a better price.
    Last edited by SpywareDr; December 23rd, 2012 at 03:27 PM.
    Doc

____________http://www.microsoft.com/security____________
    \____________________ ____.-.____ ____________________/
    \_____________\ -._)!(_.- /_____________/
    \_______\. ~\ /~ ./_______/
    \_______/

I don't think there's such a thing as a "bare-bone" laptop, the closest I can think of are custom Compal or Clevo laptops offered by some manufacturers like AVADirect who build them for you. You could start with a model like one of these and remove the OS using the customization options at the bottom. Keep in mind those systems are usually built for performance and are not the most stylish around.

Otherwise, after a quick search from NewEgg shows they have only one model at $800 with a Full HD screen :

SONY VAIO E Series SVE1712BCXB