[RESOLVED] Windows 7 not good on Toshiba Satellite A135
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [RESOLVED] Windows 7 not good on Toshiba Satellite A135

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3

    Thumbs up [RESOLVED] Windows 7 not good on Toshiba Satellite A135

    My Toshiba Satellite A135 S2276 originally came with Vista. I bought just a full version Windows 7, but now I can't adjust the touchpad - Windows 7 thinks it just a mouse - and I can't get the right screen resolution. Stuff is stretched out. And my graphics such (although that might be my card's fault.)

    Can anyone give me some suggestions?
    Last edited by terryobrien80; January 7th, 2011 at 12:18 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Augusta, Georgia, USA
    Posts
    3,951
    You may want to post a little more information.

    Are you going up to Windows 7 64 bit or 32 bit?

    Are you trying to run just off of the drivers from the Windows disk, or have you tried drivers from the Toshiba site?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by jimbo1763 View Post
    You may want to post a little more information.

    Are you going up to Windows 7 64 bit or 32 bit?

    Are you trying to run just off of the drivers from the Windows disk, or have you tried drivers from the Toshiba site?
    I mean, I bought the a full blown version Windows 7, not just an upgrade, and did a clean install. I hate all the garbage I have to delete with factory PC Windows.

    But now it doesn't have some of the special controls for devices that are unique to Toshiba laptops, like the Synaptics touch pad controls I mentioned.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Augusta, Georgia, USA
    Posts
    3,951
    Quote Originally Posted by terryobrien80 View Post
    I mean, I bought the a full blown version Windows 7, not just an upgrade, and did a clean install.
    I understand that, but your Windows 7 would be either a 64-bit version or a 32-bit version, and I was asking which one you installed.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Arkham Asylum, Cell 13
    Posts
    3,410

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by jimbo1763 View Post
    I understand that, but your Windows 7 would be either a 64-bit version or a 32-bit version, and I was asking which one you installed.
    Oh. Its 32 bit. The laptop is 32 bit.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    27,273
    Click/Refer to the second link already provided by Midknyte.
    It leads to the peculiar procedure for post Windows 7 clean installs.
    "I know nothing."
    Cheers.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •