[RESOLVED] Passpoint Plus issues
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Thread: [RESOLVED] Passpoint Plus issues

Hybrid View

Thumbs up [RESOLVED] Passpoint Plus issues

Greetings!

I'm a newbie to this forum. I've assumed a position in security and I'm trying to get my arms around our Passpoint Plus system. Our security vendor is MIA. Our challenge is that quite often our DEK's seem to lock up denying access to everyone. We continually reset by powering down the DEK and back up again. The installation manual states this is Release 2.00. what other information do i need to share to try to bring some resolution to this issue? any help is appreciated. Thanks!

Check the power supply battery, and check to make sure the power supply is not being overloaded by the current draw of the locks. I've had that same problem, and taking the load off the power supply (it should only power the DEK) and fresh batteries solved it
    There's no place like 127.0.0.1

"Secular nations have one thing in common-mass graves, and the reason is that they believe the government is the final arbiter of right and wrong and good and evil." -Rob Schenk

"I cannot undertake to lay my finger on that article of the Constitution which granted a right to Congress of expending, on the objects of benevolence, the money of their constituents." -James Madison

We will check the draw today and see if that's the problem. we replaced batteries in 07'...should be okay but we'll check those as well...thanks for your advice!!

PassPoint Plus issues