HP psc 1610 question
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: HP psc 1610 question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Cranford, NJ
    Posts
    2

    HP psc 1610 question

    I just got this machine and like it very much, EXCEPT for the fact that when I scan something, it goes directly to the "Document Viewer" and doesn't give me a chance to crop the thing I'm scanning.

    Frankly, the "Document Viewer" seems pretty worthless to me. Could I just uninstall it, without screwing up the whole system? I also don't use the "Image Zone", since I have other software that I use to edit jpegs.

    David

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Poole, UK
    Posts
    1,999
    If the scanner is TWAIN compliant (which it almost certainly is) you should be able to scan images straight into most paint programs etc. There should be a scan option in each program which has TWAIN support.
    Windows 7 x64 Ultimate Edition, Gigabyte Z77-D3H, Ivy Bridge i7 3770, nVidia GTX480 1.5Gb, 16Gb Corsair 1600MHz, Creative X-Fi, Seagate 500Gb SATA II, DGM 23" Widescreen TFT

    "Men never do evil so completely and cheerfully as when they do it from religious conviction" -Blaise Pascal

    M.C.S.A.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    122
    Hi,
    I would like to buy the same printer, but I'm not sure anymore. I don't have so many experience.
    How was the installation and wath printer cable I have to use?
    Maybe you can help me.
    Thanks Margret
    me

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    12,262
    That would be a USB 2 Cable.

    HP Setup is pretty Straight forward really.

    Intel I5 750 @ 2.67 Ghz, 4gb GSkill DDR3 1600, GB P55M-UD2, XFX Radeon 5850. , Seagate Constellation ES 1 TB, Seasonic Gold 620w, Win Vista Ultimate, Toshiba 32" HDTV


    E6750 Core 2 Duo, 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800, GB P35C-DS3R MB, ATI Radeon X1950XT, Seagate 7200.9 320GB, Win XP Pro SP2, Enermax Liberty 500w


    HWC Folding@Home Team -- Learn How to Join the Team Here ---Detailed Stats

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    122
    My mistake is a hp psc 1510X1 all in one printer from Cosco I would like to buy, would this be the same USB 2 Cable?
    Before I hat one Epson 400 printer with a parallel-port, so I can not use this printer cable anymore?
    Thanks for the help
    Margret
    me

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    12,262
    Quote Originally Posted by marei
    My mistake is a hp psc 1510X1 all in one printer from Cosco I would like to buy, would this be the same USB 2 Cable?
    Before I hat one Epson 400 printer with a parallel-port, so I can not use this printer cable anymore?
    Thanks for the help
    Margret

    No you will not beable to use that cable.

    The 1510X1 is also USB.

    Link HERE

    Intel I5 750 @ 2.67 Ghz, 4gb GSkill DDR3 1600, GB P55M-UD2, XFX Radeon 5850. , Seagate Constellation ES 1 TB, Seasonic Gold 620w, Win Vista Ultimate, Toshiba 32" HDTV


    E6750 Core 2 Duo, 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800, GB P35C-DS3R MB, ATI Radeon X1950XT, Seagate 7200.9 320GB, Win XP Pro SP2, Enermax Liberty 500w


    HWC Folding@Home Team -- Learn How to Join the Team Here ---Detailed Stats

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    122
    I need the USB 2 cable, what about USB 1?
    Thanks Margret
    me

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    12,262
    Quote Originally Posted by marei
    I need the USB 2 cable, what about USB 1?
    Thanks Margret

    USB 2 is backwards compatable with USB 1, I would just get a USB 2 cable if they are easier to find.

    Intel I5 750 @ 2.67 Ghz, 4gb GSkill DDR3 1600, GB P55M-UD2, XFX Radeon 5850. , Seagate Constellation ES 1 TB, Seasonic Gold 620w, Win Vista Ultimate, Toshiba 32" HDTV


    E6750 Core 2 Duo, 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800, GB P35C-DS3R MB, ATI Radeon X1950XT, Seagate 7200.9 320GB, Win XP Pro SP2, Enermax Liberty 500w


    HWC Folding@Home Team -- Learn How to Join the Team Here ---Detailed Stats

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    122
    Thanks, now I get the printer Hp 1510xi , the uBS cable was includet but not the adapter. I need a adapter to?
    I will try to set the printer up tomorrow. I hope everything runs fine. I'm a little bit scared after I read all the problems the people have to get printers running.
    Margret
    me

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    122
    after I bought the printer I read it will beok with Pentium II but Pentium III is recommendet.
    My PC is a Pentium II.
    You think et will be ok?
    Thanks
    me

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    12,262
    Quote Originally Posted by marei
    after I bought the printer I read it will beok with Pentium II but Pentium III is recommendet.
    My PC is a Pentium II.
    You think et will be ok?
    Thanks

    I think you will be fine.

    Intel I5 750 @ 2.67 Ghz, 4gb GSkill DDR3 1600, GB P55M-UD2, XFX Radeon 5850. , Seagate Constellation ES 1 TB, Seasonic Gold 620w, Win Vista Ultimate, Toshiba 32" HDTV


    E6750 Core 2 Duo, 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800, GB P35C-DS3R MB, ATI Radeon X1950XT, Seagate 7200.9 320GB, Win XP Pro SP2, Enermax Liberty 500w


    HWC Folding@Home Team -- Learn How to Join the Team Here ---Detailed Stats

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •