Pc Gta San andreas
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Pc Gta San andreas

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,281

    Pc Gta San andreas

    I have win Xp Pro and i have my refresh rate at 85hz in windows but when i start the game it comes back to 60hz. Anyway to stop this?
    Asus P5Q
    Intel core 2 Duo 3ghz 1333 fsb 6mb L2 cache
    OCZ Gold XTC 4GB DDR2-1066
    Asus ati3870 512mb pci express 16
    80Gig Hd Sata
    Vista Home premium

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    6,334
    i didnt even know this game was out for pc yet!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    6,459
    It's been out since the 7th AFAIK. Some of us apparently got it a bit earlier...

    Reforce- still the best refresh rate locker for nV and ATi cards. I haven't had 100% luck with the refresh rate locking options in even the latest ATi and nV drivers, so I still use Reforce.

    http://www.majorgeeks.com/download.php?det=1847
    My Guitar Hero 2 Xbox Live Ranking
    Main Rig (click this link for specs)
    Certified in: Nothing at all!
    Certifiable: 100% hands-on, real-world experience

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,281
    ok thx will try that. Btw Gta is good but the sound is crap. Well on my cheap system it doesn`t work well.
    Asus P5Q
    Intel core 2 Duo 3ghz 1333 fsb 6mb L2 cache
    OCZ Gold XTC 4GB DDR2-1066
    Asus ati3870 512mb pci express 16
    80Gig Hd Sata
    Vista Home premium

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Poole, UK
    Posts
    1,999
    I'm enjoying SA, looking forward to trying out the parachutes when I get my hands on a plane

    The only disappointment for me is the graphics, which are barely discernible from Vice City (which came out two years ago).
    Windows 7 x64 Ultimate Edition, Gigabyte Z77-D3H, Ivy Bridge i7 3770, nVidia GTX480 1.5Gb, 16Gb Corsair 1600MHz, Creative X-Fi, Seagate 500Gb SATA II, DGM 23" Widescreen TFT

    "Men never do evil so completely and cheerfully as when they do it from religious conviction" -Blaise Pascal

    M.C.S.A.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    6,506
    The graphics were ment to be a big improvement but when i looked at the screenshots i wasn't impressed. ill buy it next time im in the town though.
    Gigabyte Z87M-D3H l Pentium DC 3.2GHz l 16GB Ram l 64GB OCZ SSD l Radeon 7750 OC Edition l Windows 7 Ultimate X64
    Dell OptiPlex 745 l Intel C2D E6600 2.4GHz l 4GB Ram l 64GB OCZ SSD l Windows 7 Ultimate X64
    Lenovo ThinkPad T61 l C2D T7700 2.4GHz l 8GB Ram l 60GB Kingston SSD l Windows 7 Ultimate X64

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    6,459
    It's completely CPU limited on an x700Pro/6600GT and above, so you can at least try to make it look better by running at 1600x1200 and max AA/AF. At least it will then look as good as the hi-res antialiased screenshots that were posted before the PS2 version came out.
    My Guitar Hero 2 Xbox Live Ranking
    Main Rig (click this link for specs)
    Certified in: Nothing at all!
    Certifiable: 100% hands-on, real-world experience

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    6,334
    thats a let down really. I guess i shouldnt have expected any different from the last series but i was hoping the graphics would be up there with others. But i guess this game never relied on eye candy- remembering back to the over-top 2d-days.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,281
    Honestly the game is so fun to play that i don't really mind for the graphics. Anyone else have couruption in sound? after some time the sound just disappear.
    Asus P5Q
    Intel core 2 Duo 3ghz 1333 fsb 6mb L2 cache
    OCZ Gold XTC 4GB DDR2-1066
    Asus ati3870 512mb pci express 16
    80Gig Hd Sata
    Vista Home premium

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    6,459
    My Guitar Hero 2 Xbox Live Ranking
    Main Rig (click this link for specs)
    Certified in: Nothing at all!
    Certifiable: 100% hands-on, real-world experience

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Posts
    6,334
    theyve had sound problems with this game since III origonal

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Currently infront of my PC
    Posts
    2,277
    Also had some disapearing sound effects and sometimes the gun shots sounded like crackers. Downloaded the latest nforce 4 drivers and now all is fine. Guess the realtek drivers I got with the mobo was prob. bit old.
    EPOX EP9NPA+
    AMD 64 3000+
    2x 512mb Samsung DDR 400
    80gb Western Digital
    Benq DvD Writer
    LG Combo
    19" Mag Innovision CRT
    GeForce 6600GT
    Windows XP Pro SP1

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •