SiS6326 and Monster voodoo2
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: SiS6326 and Monster voodoo2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Jax, Fl
    Posts
    230

    SiS6326 and Monster voodoo2

    Untill I get a new Mother board and the Savage card I ordered I am running an integrated SiS6326 (have you ever seen a worse card--it's horrible!!!) and a monster voodoo 2 (Diamond) I can't get Shogo to Run from the voodoo. Help?
    AMD 4400+ X2 @2.4 (240x10) w/stock cooling Abit KN8 SLi 2GBGeil pc 4000 DDR RAM 3-4-4-7 2x200GB raid0 IDE + 250GB IDE + 160 GB Sata 16xToshiba DVD 16xNEC DVD RW+/-R
    PNY GF7800GT 256 Rosewill 500WattPS
    WinXP Pro NZXT Lexa Case

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Jax, Fl
    Posts
    230
    Any help? I am new to all this. Thanks in advance.
    AMD 4400+ X2 @2.4 (240x10) w/stock cooling Abit KN8 SLi 2GBGeil pc 4000 DDR RAM 3-4-4-7 2x200GB raid0 IDE + 250GB IDE + 160 GB Sata 16xToshiba DVD 16xNEC DVD RW+/-R
    PNY GF7800GT 256 Rosewill 500WattPS
    WinXP Pro NZXT Lexa Case

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    16
    Yeah Payne,

    I've got a 6326 too and it really sucks! Can't even offer a decent frame rate in Need for Spped III in 640x480 16bit mode!!!

    I've tried dowloading the D3D driver and things merely improve a little. Still a far cry from the mainstream accelerators!

    Any help? I need it too!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Jax, Fl
    Posts
    230
    The only help I got is a bought a new video card and am buying a new M/B to put it on. I am on a severe budget so I got a $60 A-Trend Speedy Savage 3d and am gonna get an Abit BH6 for $95 as soon as I get the $$
    AMD 4400+ X2 @2.4 (240x10) w/stock cooling Abit KN8 SLi 2GBGeil pc 4000 DDR RAM 3-4-4-7 2x200GB raid0 IDE + 250GB IDE + 160 GB Sata 16xToshiba DVD 16xNEC DVD RW+/-R
    PNY GF7800GT 256 Rosewill 500WattPS
    WinXP Pro NZXT Lexa Case

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Posts
    8
    Is your M/B a PCCHIPS board? I'm getting the same sort of problems with a M577 M/B and a Diamond Speedstar A50 (SiS 6326 chipset). I can't get any 3DFX game to run.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Jax, Fl
    Posts
    230
    Yes, it is a PCChips M/B and I have hated it since I got it. I tried to run NFL Blitz and it would crash every time. Now (until I get my new stuff) I have a Monster VoodooII and they do seem to work well together, except I can't use it to play shogo, the game keeps reverting to the sis6326.
    AMD 4400+ X2 @2.4 (240x10) w/stock cooling Abit KN8 SLi 2GBGeil pc 4000 DDR RAM 3-4-4-7 2x200GB raid0 IDE + 250GB IDE + 160 GB Sata 16xToshiba DVD 16xNEC DVD RW+/-R
    PNY GF7800GT 256 Rosewill 500WattPS
    WinXP Pro NZXT Lexa Case

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Posts
    8
    Your story sounds strangely familiar. I don't think the problem is with the SiS chipset but with the motherboard. I tried using an old PCI S3 VGA card instead of the Diamond and got exactly the same results. Games would either ignore the Voodoo card or crash.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Posts
    8
    When you select "Display" in shogo does it have the Voodoo card as an option?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Jax, Fl
    Posts
    230
    Yes, but if I choose it the game says "reinitilizing renderer" but then looks the same--I check and it still says primary card or something. Every time. Are there some D3D drivers I need to download?
    AMD 4400+ X2 @2.4 (240x10) w/stock cooling Abit KN8 SLi 2GBGeil pc 4000 DDR RAM 3-4-4-7 2x200GB raid0 IDE + 250GB IDE + 160 GB Sata 16xToshiba DVD 16xNEC DVD RW+/-R
    PNY GF7800GT 256 Rosewill 500WattPS
    WinXP Pro NZXT Lexa Case

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    Calgary, Canada
    Posts
    267
    I have bought dual voodoo2 card so I decide to buy a cheap 2D card because I don't need anything like TNT. But after I put it into my AGP slot, I think I have wasted my money on the SIS 6326.(IT REALLY SUCKS!!!)
    The 2D is fine but the 3D just .....
    Now I decide to buy another 2D base video card.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Posts
    8
    I had the latest DirectX6 drivers and the latest 3DFX card drivers but still couldn't get the Voodoo to work. Looks like you'll have to be patient and wait for your new M/B.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 1999
    Location
    osage city kansas usa
    Posts
    1
    i just want to know where to download an upgrade for sis 6326 and d3d drivers
    thanks e-mail me please raven@kanza.net

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •