Doom3 timedemos!
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 42

Thread: Doom3 timedemos!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    NB Canada
    Posts
    2,643

    Doom3 timedemos!

    Lets see some timedemo results boys.

    ctrl+alt+~ to enter the console
    "timedemo demo1" to run the demo
    Run it about 2-3 times

    post res, settings, and any tweaks.



    mine.
    800x600, medium
    card currently at 481/320
    4.9b cats



  2. #2
    dmm is offline Linda's verbal backstop
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Portersville, Pa
    Posts
    1,465
    Athlon XP-M @ 2400 mhz
    1024 PC 3200
    GeForce 5900 FX XT @ 460\770

    Driver defaults except core\mem
    Cachemeg tweak-set to 256 megs

    Medium Quality @ 800x600 also



    Dave

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    173
    I'm gonna have to wait till I get my new machine built first. But that's a nice result you got there.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    NB Canada
    Posts
    2,643
    oops I forgot to mention that with mine.

    Cachemeg tweak-set to 96mb

    Nice score dmm!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,193
    Athlon XP-M @ 2.5GHz
    1024 PC3200
    Built by ATi 9800Pro @ default

    No tweaks

    High Quality @ 1024x768

    2148 Frames Rendered in 46.0 Seconds = 46.7FPS
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Current System
    - Antec Nine Hundred
    - Q6600 G0 Stepping @ 3.0GHz
    - Gigabyte GA-P35-DQ6
    - Corsair XMS2 (4x1GB) PC2-8500
    - eVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    - PC P&C Silencer 750 Quad
    - Enhance Technology Quadrapack Q14SS
    - HP Smart Array P400 SAS/SATA Controller w/ 512MB BBWC
    - 4 x 72g 15,000rpm 2.5inch SAS Drives @ RAID5
    - 2 x 750g 7,200rpm 3.5inch SATA Drives @ RAID1
    - 2 x LG DVD±R Burners
    - Hanns·G HH-281HPB 28" Display
    - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit w/ SP1

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    6,459
    Going back to AMD for my main rig is looking more tempting by the day. You guys are getting significantly higher framerates than I am on the timedemo. This rig has just about had it. I can hear the capacitors whine at different pitches depending on my cpu speed.
    My Guitar Hero 2 Xbox Live Ranking
    Main Rig (click this link for specs)
    Certified in: Nothing at all!
    Certifiable: 100% hands-on, real-world experience

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    853
    1024x768 High Quality 38.8
    800x600 High Quality 49.6
    Nforce 2 Mobo-oem stock
    Athlon Xp3000-Stock
    768 mgs PC2100 @ 2.5/3/3
    Radeon 9700 PRO/365/342
    Western Digital 8mg cache ATA-133/160G/7200 HD
    Win XP Home SP1
    19" KDS "Extreme Flat"

    Laptop
    Athlon 64 3200+
    512mg Ram
    Mobile Radeon 9600
    80G Hard Drive


  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    Posts
    1,181
    1280x1024
    High detail
    4xAA, 8xAF

    21.3 FPS so the Timedemo says although I've never noticed slowdown like in the demo in the game. Its run beautifully.
    CPU: Intel i7 2600K @ 4.6Ghz
    Mobo: Asus P8P67 Pro B3 Revision
    Mem: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1866MHz
    Video: 2 x MSI HD5850 Twin Frozr II (CrossfireX)
    HDD: Crucial C300 128GB SSD, Seagate Momentus XT 500GB
    Sound: Realtek® ALC892 8-Channel High Definition Audio
    OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,193
    Originally posted by wrathchild_67
    Going back to AMD for my main rig is looking more tempting by the day. You guys are getting significantly higher framerates than I am on the timedemo.
    Interesting......what are you getting and I would also like to see some more people with Intel's post there results. I don't think the people here at HWC who are playing Doom3 and are reading this thread are all running Athlons except you
    Last edited by Burnt Powder; August 6th, 2004 at 12:29 PM.
    Current System
    - Antec Nine Hundred
    - Q6600 G0 Stepping @ 3.0GHz
    - Gigabyte GA-P35-DQ6
    - Corsair XMS2 (4x1GB) PC2-8500
    - eVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    - PC P&C Silencer 750 Quad
    - Enhance Technology Quadrapack Q14SS
    - HP Smart Array P400 SAS/SATA Controller w/ 512MB BBWC
    - 4 x 72g 15,000rpm 2.5inch SAS Drives @ RAID5
    - 2 x 750g 7,200rpm 3.5inch SATA Drives @ RAID1
    - 2 x LG DVD±R Burners
    - Hanns·G HH-281HPB 28" Display
    - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit w/ SP1

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    6,459
    I get 54.7fps at High detail 800x600 and 42.1fps at Ultra/1024x768. I guess I've been spoiled by framerates over the last two years with my 9700 and 9800.
    My Guitar Hero 2 Xbox Live Ranking
    Main Rig (click this link for specs)
    Certified in: Nothing at all!
    Certifiable: 100% hands-on, real-world experience

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    SF Bay Area, California
    Posts
    690
    Woohoo, a whopping 13.3 fps. Settings are at, High 1280X1024

    That's running with the 4.9 beta radeon drivers too. Specs in sig.

    Forgot to mention, I also have 4X Anti-Aliasing and 16x anisotropic filtering enabled.
    Last edited by Wynner2; August 7th, 2004 at 09:41 PM.
    Main Computer Specs:
    Intel E8400 Core 2 Duo 3.0Ghz 45nm
    Asus P5E
    4gb OCZ Reaper HPC PC6400
    Seagate SATA2 250Gb
    eVGA 512Mb 8800GT
    SupremeFX II Mobo Audio (for time being)
    Wynndows7 Home Premium 64Bit
    Currently playing; Crysis, Just Cause 2, Alien Swarn, Borderlands, and Starcraft 2.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Raymond, WA
    Posts
    1,081
    AMD XP 2600+ (stock)
    768 MB PC2700
    BB ATI 9800 Pro (stock)

    HQ 1024x768 34Fps
    Medium 10x7 38Fps
    Med. 800x600 46Fps

    I'm hoping that it's my CPU that's the bottleneck.
    I'll have to get a better mobo in order to OC it and
    see if there's any improvement.

    I'm playing it at Medium 10x7 and just love it. I don't notice
    any dropped frames at this setting. I'll have to see if the
    cache adjustment makes any difference.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    546
    ran timedemo demo1 on 800x600 medium quality

    got 35.3fps

    sigghh bottlenecked by my CPU, if only i have an Athlon 64/FX
    AXP 1800+ @ 1.533Ghz (Palomino)
    Soltek-75DRV4 KT266A ATA133
    Maxtor 40GB + Western Digital 80GB = 120GB
    Kingston 256MB + 512MB = 768MB DDR266
    Leadtek Winfast A350XT Geforce FX 5900XT 128MB
    Leadtek Winfast TV2000XP Deluxe
    SB Live! 5.1 DE
    Asus 16x DVD-ROM
    BenQ DW1640 16x DVD-Rewriter
    ThermalTake Volcano 7 HSF
    iCute Case
    iCute 480Watt Twin Fan PSU
    Philips 107T Flat CRT
    Philips A2.3 (2.1 Speaker)
    OS: Windows XP Professional SP2

  14. #14
    dmm is offline Linda's verbal backstop
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Portersville, Pa
    Posts
    1,465
    STOP THE PRESSES!!

    Gentlemen, I apologize, but my score above showed 83.6 fps and that is wrong. My son was running some timedemos before me on my machine and shut off shadows to check performance with them on and off, so that score was with shadows off. I uploaded the correct screenshot to my server and the score showing now is accurate.




    Dave

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    6,506
    Well heres the score from my run...

    settings:
    1024X768
    Medium
    Card @ 545/375
    Cat 4.9 BETA



    EDIT: my CPU was acctually running at 2.3GHz at the time because of heat issues.
    Last edited by Martin_89; August 7th, 2004 at 09:49 AM.
    Gigabyte Z87M-D3H l Pentium DC 3.2GHz l 16GB Ram l 64GB OCZ SSD l Radeon 7750 OC Edition l Windows 7 Ultimate X64
    Dell OptiPlex 745 l Intel C2D E6600 2.4GHz l 4GB Ram l 64GB OCZ SSD l Windows 7 Ultimate X64
    Lenovo ThinkPad T61 l C2D T7700 2.4GHz l 8GB Ram l 60GB Kingston SSD l Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •