WooHoo! Baldur's Gate finished!
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Thread: WooHoo! Baldur's Gate finished!

Hybrid View

WooHoo! Baldur's Gate finished!

Okay, I know it's an older game, and I've had it since I was a sophomore in highschool (1998-99ish) but I always wiped my hard drive for some reason or another (usually due to a windows crash) before I could finish the game.

Well, after about 3 months of off and on playing, I've completed Baldur's Gat 1 with TOSC, and I did a HELL OF A LOT of the subquests too.

I recently decided to beat all of my games of that Genre that I own, so under my beld I now have completed:

Icewind Dale
    Icewind Dale HOW
    Icewind Dale II
    Baldur's Gate
    Baldur's Gate TOSC

One's I own that I have yet to complete:
    Baldur's Gate II
    Baldur's Gate II TOB
    Neverwinter Nights
    (and in a slightly different style) Morrowind

I miss games like this! I was just stoked that I finally got through that 5 disc behemoth!
    Woohoo, 14th person to solve the 4D rubik's cube...ever! http://www.superliminal.com/cube/cube.htm

Watch me solve a regular cube in 24.2 seconds at www.rubiks.dk videolist, Daniel Hayes!

Im in the same boat as you...ive had Baulders Gate since its release and never finished it. Still havent... I had Icewind Dale and never finished that either... I guess i just dont have the time anymore....

Icewind Dale Goes pretty quick, I finished it in about 5 days or so of modest playing.

I have a light class schedule this semester, so I decided it's time to take up the slack with a little gaming. I haven't gamed hardly at all in the past 2-3 years or so, a little tired of the FPS genre... though farcry looks worthy of note, and HL2 should be good if it has half the immersion of HL1.

Fun games though, since I can't find anyone (nor do I really now how) to actually play ADnD with, it's the next best thing!