cdrw reading all cds as blank cdrs :/
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: cdrw reading all cds as blank cdrs :/

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    19

    cdrw reading all cds as blank cdrs :/

    i got a mitsumi 52x cdrw... i installed it.. it burns cdrs wonderful... however, whenever i go to put _any_ cd in... it reads it as a blank cdr... blank or not, or a non-burned cd.

    what's gonig on? how can i fix this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    12,262
    Looks like you have to update your firmware.

    Go HERE

    Intel I5 750 @ 2.67 Ghz, 4gb GSkill DDR3 1600, GB P55M-UD2, XFX Radeon 5850. , Seagate Constellation ES 1 TB, Seasonic Gold 620w, Win Vista Ultimate, Toshiba 32" HDTV


    E6750 Core 2 Duo, 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800, GB P35C-DS3R MB, ATI Radeon X1950XT, Seagate 7200.9 320GB, Win XP Pro SP2, Enermax Liberty 500w


    HWC Folding@Home Team -- Learn How to Join the Team Here ---Detailed Stats

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    19
    oh, i forgot to mention that i downloaded the firmware update... but when i go to run it... it says that it is the wrong version cd drive...

    i've double checked the drive version and re-downloaded it... it doesn't work :/

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    12,262
    You are going to have to rma the drive then.

    Intel I5 750 @ 2.67 Ghz, 4gb GSkill DDR3 1600, GB P55M-UD2, XFX Radeon 5850. , Seagate Constellation ES 1 TB, Seasonic Gold 620w, Win Vista Ultimate, Toshiba 32" HDTV


    E6750 Core 2 Duo, 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2 800, GB P35C-DS3R MB, ATI Radeon X1950XT, Seagate 7200.9 320GB, Win XP Pro SP2, Enermax Liberty 500w


    HWC Folding@Home Team -- Learn How to Join the Team Here ---Detailed Stats

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    1,595
    Try starting the machine and make sure you have some sort of a data disk in the drive before windows boots. Anything?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    19
    Originally posted by phenix
    Try starting the machine and make sure you have some sort of a data disk in the drive before windows boots. Anything?
    sweet... man i think that did it... it's workin now... thanks alot

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •