which is best.geo4ti4200,or ati radeon 9600 pro 128mb
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: which is best.geo4ti4200,or ati radeon 9600 pro 128mb

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    315

    which is best.geo4ti4200,or ati radeon 9600 pro 128mb

    i have the 2 video cards,geo4ti4200,and the ati radeon 9600 pro 128mb.
    i use the geo4ti4200 8x agp 650 ultra powerpack, card gainward.
    i dont know which one to sell,so if anyone could advise me,i would be very grateful.i play a lot of games,and am waiting for the via kt600 mobo to come out,so i will be using one of those cards.
    thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Posts
    778
    Ati! Thats the king of the hill.
    Main
    AMD Athlon 64 3000+ 512 cache
    Asus K8V
    Samsung 1gig (2) 512 ddr400 timings 200mhz 2.5-3-3-5
    Zalman CNPS7000A-ALCU
    Radeon 9800PRO
    Audigy2
    Logitech z640
    Pioneer 107d
    Toshiba dvd 16x40
    BARRACUDA SATA 120GB,300GB
    ENERMAX 450w PSU
    Windows w2k Pro

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    NB Canada
    Posts
    2,643
    yup, keep the radeon

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    1,595
    No question, dump the Geforce.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Memphis Tennessee
    Posts
    4,930
    Keep the Gf 4, sell the 9600 pro to me

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,193
    Sell them both and buy a better Nvidia based card
    Current System
    - Antec Nine Hundred
    - Q6600 G0 Stepping @ 3.0GHz
    - Gigabyte GA-P35-DQ6
    - Corsair XMS2 (4x1GB) PC2-8500
    - eVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 560 Ti
    - PC P&C Silencer 750 Quad
    - Enhance Technology Quadrapack Q14SS
    - HP Smart Array P400 SAS/SATA Controller w/ 512MB BBWC
    - 4 x 72g 15,000rpm 2.5inch SAS Drives @ RAID5
    - 2 x 750g 7,200rpm 3.5inch SATA Drives @ RAID1
    - 2 x LG DVD±R Burners
    - Hanns·G HH-281HPB 28" Display
    - Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit w/ SP1

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    315

    geoti4200

    thanks for the comments chaps,i think i will get rid of the geo4ti4200 when i get my viakt600 mobo,if it ever comes out.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    NB Canada
    Posts
    2,643
    may I ask why you are so interested in a kt600 mobo?
    I have owned as many Intel systems as AMD (but still I tend to lean towards AMD) but right now If I were to get a new system, it forsure would be Intel based.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    bristol
    Posts
    315

    geo4ti4200

    Originally posted by K62
    may I ask why you are so interested in a kt600 mobo?
    I have owned as many Intel systems as AMD (but still I tend to lean towards AMD) but right now If I were to get a new system, it forsure would be Intel based.
    i always have been amd orientated,not intel,so im not going to change now.
    its a matter of personal choice really,not who is the best.
    you pays your money,and you take your choice.
    so far,amd have done the business for me.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    NB Canada
    Posts
    2,643
    ah. well thats cool, you and me just see this in a completly different way. I will give my money to whoever can give me the best performance at the best price.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •