the xp1700 code..
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: the xp1700 code..

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    UK/HK
    Posts
    524

    the xp1700 code..

    AXDA1700DUT3C

    ADUAX1700DMT3C

    they tbred? a or b?

    Antec TruePower 330W
    Asus A8N-E Bios 1008
    AMD 64 3000+ E3 Venice 1.8GHz @ 2.7GHz/auto vcore(1.55v~)
    (9x300/HTT 3x/RAM 266)
    Arctic Freezer 64 HSF
    Kingston 2x512MB CL2.5 DDR400
    ATI X800XT 256MB PCI-E, CAT 6.13 500/500 @ 520/510
    21" Eizo CRT 1280x1024@85Hz
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 250GB 16MB cache
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 200GB 8MB cache
    Samsung 16x DVDRW
    Logitech X-620 6.1 Speakers
    Canon Pixma IP3000 Printer

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    Posts
    1,181
    Identifying AMD Processors

    AXDA1700DUT3C
    AXDA AMD Athlon™ XP 0.13 µm
    1700 1700+
    D OPGA
    U 1.60 V
    T 90 °C
    3 256 KB
    C 266 MHz

    Operating at 1.60v I would say this is most likely a Tbred B, The Tbred B that I have is an AXDA2100DUT3C AIUHB. It is only by further core information on the CPU packaging that you can tell if its an A or a B unfortunately, but running at 1.60v is quite a good indication.

    ADUAX1700DMT3C(AX1700DMT3C??)
    ADU???? Typo?
    AX AMD Athlon™ XP 0.18 µm
    1700 1700+
    D OPGA
    M 1.75 V
    T 90 °C
    3 256 KB
    C 266 MHz

    Original Palomino core XP.

    Hope this helps..

    If you are in the UK, then dabs is a good bet. I took a chance and ordered my 2100+ from them and got a B. I haven't seen a UK site that guarentees a Tbred B but the A's must just about be gone by now....

    Last edited by Arris; May 14th, 2003 at 04:13 AM.
    CPU: Intel i7 2600K @ 4.6Ghz
    Mobo: Asus P8P67 Pro B3 Revision
    Mem: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1866MHz
    Video: 2 x MSI HD5850 Twin Frozr II (CrossfireX)
    HDD: Crucial C300 128GB SSD, Seagate Momentus XT 500GB
    Sound: Realtek® ALC892 8-Channel High Definition Audio
    OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    UK/HK
    Posts
    524
    well i did find the code from dabs :P
    its good to know that its a tbred. tbred a or b is not too important, but of course a tbred b would be ideal.

    as u can see my current spec(sig), u think i can oc the 1700+ to near/on 2ghz.

    my main concern would be whether my HS/F and RAM be good enough. my mobo should support it right?

    Antec TruePower 330W
    Asus A8N-E Bios 1008
    AMD 64 3000+ E3 Venice 1.8GHz @ 2.7GHz/auto vcore(1.55v~)
    (9x300/HTT 3x/RAM 266)
    Arctic Freezer 64 HSF
    Kingston 2x512MB CL2.5 DDR400
    ATI X800XT 256MB PCI-E, CAT 6.13 500/500 @ 520/510
    21" Eizo CRT 1280x1024@85Hz
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 250GB 16MB cache
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 200GB 8MB cache
    Samsung 16x DVDRW
    Logitech X-620 6.1 Speakers
    Canon Pixma IP3000 Printer

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,265
    It really depends on whether its A or B

    since A will most likely go up to 1800-1850 range and B to 2000-2400 range
    Last edited by F_A_L_C_O_N; May 14th, 2003 at 10:38 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    UK/HK
    Posts
    524
    thx for the reply.

    now even getting to 1.8ghz, i'll be happy.

    its just that i'm not sure if my current hardware will handle it...

    pls advice

    Antec TruePower 330W
    Asus A8N-E Bios 1008
    AMD 64 3000+ E3 Venice 1.8GHz @ 2.7GHz/auto vcore(1.55v~)
    (9x300/HTT 3x/RAM 266)
    Arctic Freezer 64 HSF
    Kingston 2x512MB CL2.5 DDR400
    ATI X800XT 256MB PCI-E, CAT 6.13 500/500 @ 520/510
    21" Eizo CRT 1280x1024@85Hz
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 250GB 16MB cache
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 200GB 8MB cache
    Samsung 16x DVDRW
    Logitech X-620 6.1 Speakers
    Canon Pixma IP3000 Printer

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    NB Canada
    Posts
    2,643
    hmm check out my reply HERE

    might help a bit

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Aberdeen, Scotland
    Posts
    1,181
    If you are only changing the CPU multiplier the ram will be fine. If you are changing the fsb to overclock in conjunction with the CPU multi then your ram might hold you back. Check K62s reply in the other thread.
    CPU: Intel i7 2600K @ 4.6Ghz
    Mobo: Asus P8P67 Pro B3 Revision
    Mem: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1866MHz
    Video: 2 x MSI HD5850 Twin Frozr II (CrossfireX)
    HDD: Crucial C300 128GB SSD, Seagate Momentus XT 500GB
    Sound: Realtek® ALC892 8-Channel High Definition Audio
    OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    UK/HK
    Posts
    524
    the oc bios settings is a bit limited.

    i need a bios that can hold the cpu fsb at 100, (coz my crap duron), so i can go higher on my ram fsb past the 133.

    anyone know such bios for k7s5a?

    Antec TruePower 330W
    Asus A8N-E Bios 1008
    AMD 64 3000+ E3 Venice 1.8GHz @ 2.7GHz/auto vcore(1.55v~)
    (9x300/HTT 3x/RAM 266)
    Arctic Freezer 64 HSF
    Kingston 2x512MB CL2.5 DDR400
    ATI X800XT 256MB PCI-E, CAT 6.13 500/500 @ 520/510
    21" Eizo CRT 1280x1024@85Hz
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 250GB 16MB cache
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 200GB 8MB cache
    Samsung 16x DVDRW
    Logitech X-620 6.1 Speakers
    Canon Pixma IP3000 Printer

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,265
    Well there are different versions of Ks5a but they all support Tbreds so it shouldn't be a problem

    CPU support for ECS boards

    recently I built the comp with K7s5a and my old TbredA 1700,
    I made it run at 11*143Mhz BUS at 1600Mhz stable with 2100DDR

    since you can't change DDR voltage I could not run it at 166Mhz where PCI is supposedly back at 33Mhz

    so to OC any further then I did and keep it safe (with 143Mhz BUS, PCI is at 35.75Mhz which is bellow 10% deviation, basically safe), you will have to paint different multiplayer on Tbred (BIOS even OC BIOS doesn't support MP changing)

    link to paintguide

    and to the link with some benchmarks of my ECS system (scroll down)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    UK/HK
    Posts
    524
    i think that would happen the same as me..11x143

    143fsb on a 133 ram is about max i guess...
    unless i can change the multiplier?

    Antec TruePower 330W
    Asus A8N-E Bios 1008
    AMD 64 3000+ E3 Venice 1.8GHz @ 2.7GHz/auto vcore(1.55v~)
    (9x300/HTT 3x/RAM 266)
    Arctic Freezer 64 HSF
    Kingston 2x512MB CL2.5 DDR400
    ATI X800XT 256MB PCI-E, CAT 6.13 500/500 @ 520/510
    21" Eizo CRT 1280x1024@85Hz
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 250GB 16MB cache
    Maxtor DiamondMax 10 200GB 8MB cache
    Samsung 16x DVDRW
    Logitech X-620 6.1 Speakers
    Canon Pixma IP3000 Printer

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Overclocking my computer some more :)
    Posts
    302
    If you get better Ram, then your Volcano 9 will not hold you back, I think it is a great Heat Sink, not as good as others, but it is great, mine does the Job really well.

    I have my 1700+ TB"B" OC'ed at over 2GHz right now, and someone else on this forum has theirs at 2500MHz. These are Both "B"'s mind you, not the "A" core
    AMD AthlonXP 1700 T-Bred "B" @2.07GHz (180x11.5)
    Thermaltake Volcano 9 w/80mm Blue/red LED Fan
    Asus A7N8X Deluxe nForce2 Motherboard...Rev 1004
    Western Digital 40GB hard drive 8MB cache
    256MB Crucial DDR333
    Radeon Hercules 8500LE 128MB
    NVidia SoundStorm Audio
    Chieftec Dragon Yellow Case
    Window Kit and Duel Blue Cold Cathodes
    Austin 450W Power Supply

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    11,332
    I think it is your motherboard holding you back. Thos boards are just horrible for overclocking. They make OK budget systems, but the performance is about 10-20% lower than the new nForce2 boards. Get a new board if you really want to overclock.
    AMD Phenom II x4 945 3Ghz | ASUS M4A77TD | 2X WD 1TB SATA 2 hard drive | 2x2GB Corsair XMS3 | nVidia GeForce 8800 GTS | ATI TV Wonder Theater Pro 550 | Antec P-160 case | Antec 650w Earth Watts | LG Blu-ray Super Drive | LG DVD RW | Windows 7 Pro

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •