fps scores in games?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: fps scores in games?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    1,905

    fps scores in games?

    how do you get fps scores in the middle of a game like hitman2?
    A64 3000+ at 3.2ghz
    1gb OCZ Plat 2
    DFI NF4 Ultra-D
    Galaxy 7800GTX
    600W Enermax
    Regassed prommie with R507a

    Ah the new updatedness of my sig.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Lawrence, KS/Yukon, OK
    Posts
    1,319
    Try running Fraps . Hope that works for you!
    Woohoo, 14th person to solve the 4D rubik's cube...ever! http://www.superliminal.com/cube/cube.htm

    Watch me solve a regular cube in 24.2 seconds at www.rubiks.dk videolist, Daniel Hayes!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    1,905
    Geforce owners can now capture DirectX video as fast as OpenGL video!
    Recommended settings for Geforce are 640x480x32bit at 25 fps!
    are they using an original geforce there?
    A64 3000+ at 3.2ghz
    1gb OCZ Plat 2
    DFI NF4 Ultra-D
    Galaxy 7800GTX
    600W Enermax
    Regassed prommie with R507a

    Ah the new updatedness of my sig.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    University of Warwick, England
    Posts
    270
    Hi,

    The key words are "capture DirectX video".

    They're not talking about benchmarking - a video of 1600x1200x32 would be HUGE.

    Chris
    Athlon XP Barton 2500+ @ 2,075 GHz
    MSI K7N2-Delta ILSR
    2x SATA 80GB Maxtor Plus 9 in a RAID Mirror
    512 MB Crucial PC2700 DDR
    ATI Radeon 9000 Pro 64MB
    Logitech Z-560
    Relisys TL766B 17" TFT
    Windows 2000 Professional

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Manchester UK
    Posts
    1,905
    ah fair point i huess when i download music videos etc they are using something like 320 x 240
    A64 3000+ at 3.2ghz
    1gb OCZ Plat 2
    DFI NF4 Ultra-D
    Galaxy 7800GTX
    600W Enermax
    Regassed prommie with R507a

    Ah the new updatedness of my sig.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    11,332
    Even DVD run only something like 712x480 or something like that.
    AMD Phenom II x4 945 3Ghz | ASUS M4A77TD | 2X WD 1TB SATA 2 hard drive | 2x2GB Corsair XMS3 | nVidia GeForce 8800 GTS | ATI TV Wonder Theater Pro 550 | Antec P-160 case | Antec 650w Earth Watts | LG Blu-ray Super Drive | LG DVD RW | Windows 7 Pro

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •