Gamecube/Xbox to Laptop
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Gamecube/Xbox to Laptop

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    530

    Gamecube/Xbox to Laptop

    Is there any way I can hook up my Gamecube or Xbox to my Sony Vaio???? I know how to hook it up to the TV so I can watch DVDs and what not. Would I have to buy something to do this?

    I need your guys help ASAP Thanks
    AMD XP 2500+ Barton @ 2.1GHz(205x10.5 @ 1.65)
    1gb Geil PC3200
    Abit NF-7S v2.0
    SLK-900U w/ 92mm Vantec Tornado screamer
    Saphire Radeon 9800Pro 128mb
    Compro TV Tuner
    CaseTek Super ATX Tower case with Q-Window
    PowMax 400W Blue Power supply
    ---------------------------------
    Dont Click!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    530
    Anyone??? I got the sound working but it is distorted. I also hooked up the video into the "video in" or whatever slot but I cannot find a player that will play the video

    What video player will work?
    AMD XP 2500+ Barton @ 2.1GHz(205x10.5 @ 1.65)
    1gb Geil PC3200
    Abit NF-7S v2.0
    SLK-900U w/ 92mm Vantec Tornado screamer
    Saphire Radeon 9800Pro 128mb
    Compro TV Tuner
    CaseTek Super ATX Tower case with Q-Window
    PowMax 400W Blue Power supply
    ---------------------------------
    Dont Click!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    2010 Vancouver
    Posts
    780
    I have no idea but try to go to their website, www.nintendo.com or www.sony.com and e-mail their help desks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1,070
    Thats a good question My girlfriend just bought a new Sony Vaio about a month ago and I've played around with it quite a bit. She has the Athlon 1.4GHz model with a mobile ATI 8MB video card and 256MB DDR RAM. Well, I've hooked it up TO the TV many times but never from a console to the laptop. Your in luck though, cause I bought her the Nintendo Gamecube for her as a Christmas present last year. I dont think there is a VIDEO IN on the inputs on the back and thats the problem were going to run into. I "think" it's only an output.

    Tell ya what, I'm going to her house over the weekend, so if nobody has a reply for ya by then...I'll hook it up and see what I can do. i should have an answer in a few days. If it does work as an input, I'll list the needed video player also.
    DFI LANparty UT-DR SLi
    Athlon64 3000+ @2.5Ghz(Venice)
    2GB Mushkin PC3200
    Twin PNY 7900GTX's SLi
    Audigy 2/Logitech Z560's
    21" Gateway Widescreen LCD
    22" Gateway Widescreen LCD

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1,070

    Thumbs up

    By the way, nice to see someone else from Iowa in here...I thought I was the only one
    DFI LANparty UT-DR SLi
    Athlon64 3000+ @2.5Ghz(Venice)
    2GB Mushkin PC3200
    Twin PNY 7900GTX's SLi
    Audigy 2/Logitech Z560's
    21" Gateway Widescreen LCD
    22" Gateway Widescreen LCD

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    1,070
    I took a quick look at the laptop/gamecube situation this afternoon and I'm pretty sure that its only a video OUTPUT, as far as I know, there isnt any way to hook the Gamecube console to a laptop. Sorry
    DFI LANparty UT-DR SLi
    Athlon64 3000+ @2.5Ghz(Venice)
    2GB Mushkin PC3200
    Twin PNY 7900GTX's SLi
    Audigy 2/Logitech Z560's
    21" Gateway Widescreen LCD
    22" Gateway Widescreen LCD

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    530
    hmmmm....so why did sony include a couple of DV capturing programs. It does not have 1394 firewire or anything
    AMD XP 2500+ Barton @ 2.1GHz(205x10.5 @ 1.65)
    1gb Geil PC3200
    Abit NF-7S v2.0
    SLK-900U w/ 92mm Vantec Tornado screamer
    Saphire Radeon 9800Pro 128mb
    Compro TV Tuner
    CaseTek Super ATX Tower case with Q-Window
    PowMax 400W Blue Power supply
    ---------------------------------
    Dont Click!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Nanaimo,B.C. Canada
    Posts
    2,162

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •