Does anyone know how to solve counterstrike bug when entering a lan game?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Does anyone know how to solve counterstrike bug when entering a lan game?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    386

    Does anyone know how to solve counterstrike bug when entering a lan game?

    I have a Geforce2MX with 10.80's Detonator drivers and have a problem.
    When I start a lan game with bots I get a corrupt image on the upper left hand corner of the screen in OPENGL.
    I have to go back to the menu (pressing ESC) and resuming, to play without that bug.
    This one is better...
    But in theory, remember, only in theory

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Ventura, CA.
    Posts
    48
    Same thing happens to me. TNT 2 Ultra with 3.68 det drivers... I think.

    I just do the same thing you're doing, ESC then resume.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    386
    Yes, I think it's a problem with all NVIDIA cards!
    This one is better...
    But in theory, remember, only in theory

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,390
    Yea, I get that too... but its only when I create the game, if I join one then its all good.
    I dont know... I just dont.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,684
    God I miss 3dfx.
    Free advice, and worth every penny.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,778
    Originally posted by RoadWarrior:
    God I miss 3dfx.

    The problem is that the Half-Life engine is a little bit rotten after all those years of use. I had corruption problems in Direct3D with Half-Life and Gunman Chronicles on my Voodoo3. Using WickedGL to get better performance. I tried Half-Life on a Matrox G400 and Direct3D got also corruption problems. OpenGL just wasn't working, freezing each time I was pausing the game.
    It may be only bad luck, but I had more graphics problems with that engine than other engines...

    ------------------
    PII-350
    160mb NEC PC100 SDRAM
    Voodoo3 3000 AGP
    Guillemot MaxiSound Fortissimo
    Windows 98SE


    [This message has been edited by equinoxe3d (edited 06-26-2001).]

    Core i7 2600K @ 4GHz | Noctua NH-C12P SE14 | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws X 1600 CL9 | Gigabyte GTX 670 OC 2GB | 256GB Crucial m4 | 2TB WD Green | Samsung DVD±RW | Seasonic X 460w Fanless | Fractal Design Define Mini | Windows 7 Ultimate | Dell 2209WA @ 75Hz

    Join the HwC Folding@Home team!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,684
    I had occasional artifacts with WickedGL drivers as well. I am back to using the "official" drivers from 3dfxgamers.


    rant

    Don't take this too seriously, but I have bought a lot of video cards over the years (I'm certain I've spent more on video than on CPUs), and I had consistantly great experiences with 3dfx products compared to others. The cards were always stable, easy to install, and well supported.

    In contrast to that Nvidia still seems to have basic presentation problems with a number of hardware configurations, and 3d problems with various software engines.

    I just think of good drivers as being a basic requirement, and it continues to piss me off that the makers of the only solid products in the market were killed off by their own stupidity.

    /rant
    Free advice, and worth every penny.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Posts
    386
    I've discovered a workaround for it!!
    Before creating a Lan game enter to the console by choosing CONSOLE in the menu.
    Then exit the console by pressing ~ on your keyboard.
    Start the game!!!!!!!!
    This one is better...
    But in theory, remember, only in theory

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,325
    I had that prob too.

    Or you could start the game, press escape, then click resume.

    ------------------
    Real experts use keyboards for windows and mice for quake.
    Main PC: A64 3200+ | 1024MB Kingston RAM (Dual Channel) | WD 160GB | Seagate SATA 160GB w/NCQ | Asus A8N-SLi Deluxe | Connect3D ATi X800XL Pci-E | Coolermaster ATC-710 case | Antec NeoPower 480w PSU | Toshiba 27wl46 27" TFT

    HwC member's gallery - Upload your picture here

    Team HwC Folding@Home results - Find out how to sign up here!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •