What are your 3DMark2001 scores?!?!
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: What are your 3DMark2001 scores?!?!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Garden Grove, CA
    Posts
    26

    What are your 3DMark2001 scores?!?!

    I know there is some controversy about how 3DMark2001 is geared to the newer machine of the future and is pushing the good current machines out of the picture, but with that aside, how do you guys score?!?!

    I just pulled a 3964 after tweaking my Elsa card till it couldnt be tweaked anymore. That was running in 1024x768 too.

    What are you guys pulling?!

    ------------------
    SCSI Beast:
    1.2Ghz T-Bird, ASUS A7A266, 256MB DDR, 2-IBM 18G 10K SCSI HDs, 29160N SCSI Card, Plex. 16x CDRW, Pioneer 16x DVD, 64MB Elsa Gladiac Ultra, X-Gamer, Black Antec Tower, 19" Viewsonic GS790, ACS56 Spkrs, Win2K SP2

    Snoke Technologies
    SCSI Beast:
    1.33Ghz T-Bird, ASUS A7A266, 256MB DDR, 2-IBM 18G 10K SCSI HD, 29160N SCSI, Plex. 16x CDRW, 16x SCSI DVD, 64MB Gladiac Ultra, X-Gamer, Blk Antec Case, 19" GS790, ACS56 Spkrs

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Nanaimo,B.C. Canada
    Posts
    2,162
    Don't know about needing a newer machine to run it,but I know on my outdated sytem I only get 334 in 3D2001 and 950 in 3D2000.

    ------------------
    PII266
    Win95b/WinNT/Linux
    192 megs ram
    30gig Maxtor HD Pri Master(Win95/fat32,Linux/Ext2)
    4 gig Quantum Pri Slave(winNT4/NTFS,sharedpart/Fat16)
    Creative Dxr2
    Creative 6424
    Sound:SB PCI64 integrated
    Video:Matrox G450 32mb AGP
    wonderinguy34@yahoo.ca
    Win 7
    Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
    I5 2500k @4ghz
    8Gb DDR3 2133Mhz
    Crucial M4 128Gb SataIII SSd
    Sapphire Radeon 6870
    Samsung 931bf 19" LCD

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Taylorsville, Utah, USA
    Posts
    2,169
    3371. Here are the specs:

    Duron 900
    Abit KT7a-raid
    256mb PC133 CAS2
    GTS Pro 64mb (230 core/430 memory)
    Windows ME



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    6,459
    2628 on a Duron 600. It's currently the #1 Duron 600. I did it with a GTS 32MB. As soon as someone comes along with a Geforce 3, I'll have to alter my rank...

    ------------------
    Sir, are you classified as human? Negative, I am a meat popsicle.
    My Guitar Hero 2 Xbox Live Ranking
    Main Rig (click this link for specs)
    Certified in: Nothing at all!
    Certifiable: 100% hands-on, real-world experience

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    3,790


    Athlon T-bird 1000Mhz @ 1523Mhz (10.5 x 145) Water-Cooled
    Abit KT7-A Raid
    256mb Mushkin PC133
    5x Maxtor 45+ 15.3 gig 4x in a Raid 0/1 (1x for MP3)
    Asus v8200 Geforce3 Deluxe (default)
    Soundblaster Live
    Enermax 530Watt PSU
    Win 98SE, Direct X 8.1 & Asus 12.10 drivers


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    2,778
    476 at 1024x768x16

    ------------------
    PII-350 MMX (Deschutes)
    160mb NEC PC100 SDRAM
    Voodoo3 3000 AGP
    Guillemot MaxiSound Fortissimo
    Windows 98SE

    Core i7 2600K @ 4GHz | Noctua NH-C12P SE14 | ASUS Maximus IV GENE-Z | 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws X 1600 CL9 | Gigabyte GTX 670 OC 2GB | 256GB Crucial m4 | 2TB WD Green | Samsung DVD±RW | Seasonic X 460w Fanless | Fractal Design Define Mini | Windows 7 Ultimate | Dell 2209WA @ 75Hz

    Join the HwC Folding@Home team!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    South Carolina, USA
    Posts
    127
    Just ran it a while ago. CPU o/c'd to 1100, and Radeon o/c'd to 192/192.

    Got 3189

    Mike

    ------------------
    AMD Athlon 1 GHz on an ASUS A7V KT133
    256 RAM
    DVD-ROM drive, 48X CD-ROM,HP CD-Writer+ 7500
    8.43 GB, 13.66,& 30.00 GB Hard drives
    Radeon 32meg DDR
    Creative SB Live! X-Gamer
    LinkSys 10/100 NIC
    Samsung 19" Monitor 955DF www.michaelwessinger.com
    AMD Athlon 3000 (Barton) & ASUS A7N8X Dlx 512 RAM
    DVD, Yamaha LightSpeed CDRW
    80 GB SATA, 13.6, & 30 GB IDE Hard drives
    Radeon 9200 Pro
    Samsung 19" Monitor 955DF

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    New Brunswick NJ USA
    Posts
    79
    Ill have to do so more tweaking it appears, my specs should get 400 more points. Hrm..

    1024x768x32
    2738

    I want my Geforce3!
    Need money...

    ------------------
    T-Bird 800@1000
    ASUS A7V KT133
    256MB PC133
    ASUS V7700 Geforce2 GTS 64MB
    Soundblaster Live! 5.1 X-Gamers
    AOpen 12x40x DVD-ROM
    WD 7200rpm 30gig HD
    WD 7200rpm 20gig HD
    -----
    Hail to the King Baby!
    T-Bird 800@1000
    ASUS A7V KT133
    256MB PC133
    ASUS V7700 Geforce2 GTS 64MB
    Soundblaster Live! 5.1 X-Gamers
    AOpen 12x40x DVD-ROM
    WD 7200rpm 30gig HD
    WD 7200rpm 20gig HD
    -----
    Hail to the King Baby!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    East Texas
    Posts
    2,951


    PIII 800@1066
    Abit BF6
    768mb Mushkin PC133
    ATI Radeon VIVO 216core/205mem fast timings&latency
    Soundblaster Live Walue
    I&C Inc. 400Watt PSU
    Win 2K+SP1, Direct X 8.0a & ATI 3205 BETA drivers




    ------------------
    Who made that man a gunner.
    I did sir, he's my cousin.
    Who is he?
    He's an ******* sir.
    I know that, what's his name?
    That is his name sir, *******, Major *******.
    And his cousin?
    He's an ******* too sir. Gunners Mate First Class Phllip *******
    Opteron 148@2805(255x11-1.4v)
    Stock cooling(until I get a water block)
    Asrock 939Dual-SATAII
    1GB PC3200 OCZ Gold EL(2-2-2-8-2 1T 5:6 Divider)
    Sapphire X800GTO2(520/580 - Unlocked 16 Pipes)
    Antec TruePower 550 vmodded
    2x Western Digital WD-1200JS(RAID0)
    Lite-ON 1633S DVDRW
    Gentoo 2.6.14-nitro2

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    East Texas
    Posts
    2,951
    Originally posted by wrathchild_67:
    2628 on a Duron 600. It's currently the #1 Duron 600. I did it with a GTS 32MB. As soon as someone comes along with a Geforce 3, I'll have to alter my rank...

    This doesn't make a whole lot of sense. It seem to me that anyone willing to drop that much money on a video card will probably have a TBird instead of a Duron.



    ------------------
    Who made that man a gunner.
    I did sir, he's my cousin.
    Who is he?
    He's an ******* sir.
    I know that, what's his name?
    That is his name sir, *******, Major *******.
    And his cousin?
    He's an ******* too sir. Gunners Mate First Class Phllip *******
    Opteron 148@2805(255x11-1.4v)
    Stock cooling(until I get a water block)
    Asrock 939Dual-SATAII
    1GB PC3200 OCZ Gold EL(2-2-2-8-2 1T 5:6 Divider)
    Sapphire X800GTO2(520/580 - Unlocked 16 Pipes)
    Antec TruePower 550 vmodded
    2x Western Digital WD-1200JS(RAID0)
    Lite-ON 1633S DVDRW
    Gentoo 2.6.14-nitro2

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    6,459
    Yes but people like to be *******s and claim a number one spot when they know they can. People have underclocked their processors to beat someone with a slower system. If only I had an Ultra or GF3... My scores would be set in stone.

    ------------------
    Sir, are you classified as human? Negative, I am a meat popsicle.
    My Guitar Hero 2 Xbox Live Ranking
    Main Rig (click this link for specs)
    Certified in: Nothing at all!
    Certifiable: 100% hands-on, real-world experience

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •