Diablo2: What does activating the gem do?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Diablo2: What does activating the gem do?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    564

    Diablo2: What does activating the gem do?

    I have been wondering for so long what it does when you click on that gem in the middle of the chat screen on battle.net. It says "gem activated" or "gem deactivated" I think. When I try and ask people this on b.net they just laugh at me and stuff . Anyone know what it does?


    P.S. If you play on USEast and you have a good (150+) exec sword for trade, email skafan22@hotmail.com or msg EricGhint on b.net.

    ------------------
    P3 866mhz
    256mb RAM
    3D Prophet II MX
    SB Live! Value
    running 7.58 Detonators
    and DX8.0
    5501 3D Marks @ 1024x768x16
    If pro is the opposite of con, what's the opposite of progress?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 1998
    Location
    Irvine, CA,
    Posts
    1,787
    No one knows for sure. Blizzard is being tight lipped about that. This is on Blizzard's website:

    What is the function of the Gem in the Diablo II Battle.net Chat room?

    While we cannot reveal the purpose or function of the Gem in the Diablo II Battle.net Chat room, we can say that it is working correctly and has more than exceeded our expectations. Also, Blizzard employees cannot confirm or deny any rumors regarding this Gem.

    ------------------
    “When a team doesn't double me, it's like they're disrespecting my game.”

    -Shaquille O'neal
    "We're going to get another one next year, again -- back to back to back."

    -Kobe Bryant

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    whitby/ cobourg, ont, canada
    Posts
    1,263
    oh god, once you think battlenet cant get any worse it releases something like that
    duron 800@900 - asus a7v - 640mb pc133 - radeon 8500le 128mb - sb live - 16x dvd-rom - 48x24x48 burner

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    564
    Oh ok. I think that the battle.net team means that they put it on there just so people would click on it and not know wtf it does. They just see how many people will actually click on it. Sort of like a "candid camera" type of thing. That's just a guess though.

    ------------------
    P3 866mhz
    256mb RAM
    3D Prophet II MX
    SB Live! Value
    running 7.58 Detonators
    and DX8.0
    5501 3D Marks @ 1024x768x16
    If pro is the opposite of con, what's the opposite of progress?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    whitby/ cobourg, ont, canada
    Posts
    1,263
    i asked some guy and he thought that it was for the beta testers to report bugs threw the chat
    duron 800@900 - asus a7v - 640mb pc133 - radeon 8500le 128mb - sb live - 16x dvd-rom - 48x24x48 burner

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    sf,ca, usa
    Posts
    2,109
    I can't say what the gems does but it's really stupid.

    I always use its functions when I "create" a room. Works very well.
    Intel Duron 866 mhz
    Abit KT7 Raid
    TNT Ultra 64 mb
    64 mb Ram
    WD 4.3 gb HD
    Logitech Explorer
    19" Sony TFT display
    56K Cable Modem
    Abit Floppy
    Iomega Keyboard
    [b] Meet the ladies
    12X CDROM
    14.4 DVD

    Windows 95 ME

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •