Saving UT Deathmatch
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Saving UT Deathmatch

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    480

    Saving UT Deathmatch

    Need to restore my computer but I dont want to lose my place in UT. Is there a file I can save?
    If it ain't broke, tweak it!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    columbia MD usa
    Posts
    327
    Dont think so...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    480
    Man I was hoping for a log file or game save file but there doesnt seem to be any.

    Guess I'll have to do it the hard way.
    If it ain't broke, tweak it!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    3,790
    Ummmmm, what's this all about then??


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Minneapolis, MN
    Posts
    480
    Oh I should have mentioned I deleted all the files in the Logs folder but I didnt lose my place. I dont think those are the files but I'll save them just the same.
    If it ain't broke, tweak it!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    6,916
    That stuff BladeRunner posted is the stats logging. Your place in the single player game is saved as part of the USER.INI file in the SYSTEM directory of UT. That also keeps your bots, key bindings etc.
    Safe computing is a habit, not a toolkit.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •