STARTING UP A PC BUSINESS AND I NEED ADVICE
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Thread: STARTING UP A PC BUSINESS AND I NEED ADVICE

Hybrid View

STARTING UP A PC BUSINESS AND I NEED ADVICE

I am currenlty looking ing into starting up a new business in PC's. Everything from PC build, PC Repair, Peripheral sales and games sales etc. The full caboodle. I am curious though if anyone has any ideas or advice on starting up. Idealy I would like constructive suggestions on do's and don't about the PC industry. It helps that I'm currently a PC Engineer for a big Monitor manufacturer and I supervise PC build and setup etc.Thanks alot.

------------------
    pbatey7@pbatey7.screaming.net

HI, my names steven and I live in washington,Sunderland...

Let mw know if your taking any part time staff on ... I am currently working at Joplings of Sunderland as a sales advisor (tv's and hifi's) whilst taking my A levels... and i love PC'S, my dads an engineer for compaq so i've been brought up on pc's...

ADVICE...
    its getting quite competitive in newcastle for pc's such as dixons..softwarewarhouse,RAM..etc so u need a wide variety of stock too suit all peoples needs and prices to match...
    stock cooling supplies,(hehehe i'll be straight round)

everthing and anything.. and make sure you always have plenty of stock and give great customer care eg my cards not working ohh lets have a look at it then...right its faulty so i'll do a straight swap instead of sending it back to the manufacture seeing what they have to say ..blah..blah..blah

anyway i'll stop babbling

(let me know if you need any part timers)

thanks
    steven

------------------
    A member of the C.A.S.H.F.L.O.W. P.R.O.B.L.E.M.
    organisation

THANKS FOR THE MAIL MOJO2000,