3DMark 2001 score. Is this good or bad for a Duron 800?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: 3DMark 2001 score. Is this good or bad for a Duron 800?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Nome, AK USA
    Posts
    496

    3DMark 2001 score. Is this good or bad for a Duron 800?

    I ran the test @ 1024*768 32bit color:
    Score = 1640

    I asked in the past on how to get the screen shot and someone answered. But I forgot how it was done. Somebody wanna reclue me in? Thanks

    ------------------
    http://heatware.elitehardware.com/vi...=sinful_weeper

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Coventry, UK
    Posts
    988
    What VGA card are you using ?

    ------------------
    Duron 900@1050
    512MB PC133
    20GB HDD
    Toshi 16x DVD
    Lite-On 24x10x40x BURN-Proof CD-RW
    SB Live! 1024
    64MB GF2MX400

    Uni life... so entertaining...
    A64 3200+ Venice | XP-120 | 1024MB GeIL Ultra PC4000 | Asus A8N-SLi Deluxe | Connect3D ATi Radeon X800 XL 256MB | 2x 250GB Maxtor DM+10 (RAID-0) | LG Flatron L1710B | 1999 Ford Mondeo Ghia X 2.5 V6

    "Oh Lord, grant me the senility to forget the people I never liked anyway, the good fortune to run into the ones I do, and the eyesight to tell the difference."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Nome, AK USA
    Posts
    496
    A Winfast GeForce2 Ultra.

    Screen shot howto's peeps?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Nome, AK USA
    Posts
    496
    Figured it out. This may take a while to load. I gotta figure out howto reduce the picture size




  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Nome, AK USA
    Posts
    496
    Strange. It is only viewable with IE and not Netscape. Wonder what the problem is?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Ames, IA, USA
    Posts
    159
    Use not BMP, but gif =). Or jpeg, or png whatever uses compression.
    Well, quite a low score for gf2 ultra. My mx was doing 2300+ on d800, and my mx is really crappy. Make sure u do it right, and set the settings the rigt way for the video card (like antialiasing, etc)


    ------------------
    Real_Men_Do_Not_Use_Space
    Athlon XP 1700+ AXDA1700DUT3C @2004 Mhz (166x12), TT Volcano 7+, Arctic Silver 3
    Abit KX7-333R
    512 Mushkin PC2700 + 512 OCSystem PC3200 CL2
    Sapphire Radeon 9800 non-pro flashed to pro 128MB 430/370
    Creative Audigy
    Western Digital Caviar 2000JB 200GB
    Western Digital Caviar 1000BB 100GB
    IBM Deathstar 60GXP 60GB
    3DMark 2003

    Real_Men_Do_Not_Use_Space

  7. #7
    Justintime Guest
    make sure you have your motherboard drivers and recent video card drivers, that scores low.

    ------------------
    Jr

    BINK'S HWC MEMBER PHOTO GALLERY

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Nome, AK USA
    Posts
    496
    Well when I open up the program in MS paint, it does not net me save it as anything other than a .bmp I can manually tell it to be a different type, but it comes out bigger. How is this new score? Does it still lack?


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Nanaimo,B.C. Canada
    Posts
    2,162
    Get irfanview www.irfanview.com to save as .jpg with compression.hey its free and under 1mb
    Win 7
    Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
    I5 2500k @4ghz
    8Gb DDR3 2133Mhz
    Crucial M4 128Gb SataIII SSd
    Sapphire Radeon 6870
    Samsung 931bf 19" LCD

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Ames, IA, USA
    Posts
    159
    That one is closer to reality.

    Cheers


    ------------------
    Real_Men_Do_Not_Use_Space
    Athlon XP 1700+ AXDA1700DUT3C @2004 Mhz (166x12), TT Volcano 7+, Arctic Silver 3
    Abit KX7-333R
    512 Mushkin PC2700 + 512 OCSystem PC3200 CL2
    Sapphire Radeon 9800 non-pro flashed to pro 128MB 430/370
    Creative Audigy
    Western Digital Caviar 2000JB 200GB
    Western Digital Caviar 1000BB 100GB
    IBM Deathstar 60GXP 60GB
    3DMark 2003

    Real_Men_Do_Not_Use_Space

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Whitehall, Pa (United States)
    Posts
    804
    That's better but you're still kinda getting spanked. I personally would expect it to be a bit higher. What are your system specs though? I'm guessing your still using a 100mhz fsb...and this would probably be the problem. If your ram is pc133 and your motherboard supports it...you could try to get that chip to run 133mhz fsb...which most of them did quite easily. You would also need to unlock it (again if it isn't already) then you could run it at 133x6 or 133x6.5 giving you about 800mhz but better scores. It's really hard to say though without knowing your system specs.

    ------------------
    AXIA T-Bird 1ghz @ 1425mhz w/ Taisol 760CGK
    Iwill KK266-R
    Crucial Cas2 384mb @ 150mhz
    Leadtek GF2 Pro @ 215/415
    2x 20gig 60GXP Raid0
    KDS Avitron 17in
    2500+ Barton @ 2.2ghz (200x11)
    Abit NF7-S rev2.0
    Alpha 8045
    Radeon 9800 Pro
    2x 512mb Corsair XMS pc3200
    2x 120gb WD-SE HDDs
    Enermax 431w Whipser
    Lian Li pc61-usb

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Bloomingdale, IL, USA
    Posts
    5,206
    Hmm my TNT2 (160/210) gets about 1750 3dmark2001s when set to default settings (minus AA an 32bit Z-buffer, 24bit used). I was looking at a Ti450 or Ti550 (GF2) but I think I am going to get a Radeon 7500 instead...unless those GF4 TI4200s are cheap enough!

    ------------------
    MSI K7T Turbo-R w/ 2.35v mod
    AthlonXP 1600+ @1900+ @ 1.75v
    256MB Corsair PC150 CL3
    12x DVD, 12x CDRW
    Water-cooled 118w Peltier
    Diamond TNT2 Viper V770 @ 160/190
    Intel Pentium 4 2.53B C1 @2.85GHz (stock volts), watercooled @ 27*C load
    MSI 865PE Neo2-P (i865PE + ICH5), 1GB PC3200 DDR RAM
    ATi Radeon X700Pro 256MB AGP8x
    Seagate Barracuda 7200.9 160GB SATA, Maxtor DiamondMax 9 Plus 80GB
    NEC DVD-RW (ND-3520A), Lite-On 52/32/52x CD-RW (LTR-52327S)
    Microsoft Windows XP Professional SP2

    My Heatware | My Beerology | My eBay rating


  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
    Posts
    11,332
    Well Mad Onion just released 3DMark 2001 SE (second addition). As far as I understand it it is basically a bug fix. Maybe it will include a new cut seen or two. I am 56% downloaded right now. I will post my scores soon.

    ------------------
    AthlonXP 1600+ @1.5Ghz
    FOP32-1 Mod w/80mm (30db)
    Epox 8KHA+ KT266A
    256MB Crucial DDR266
    GeForce2 GTS (210/410)
    Sound Blaster Audigy
    Antec SX-630 Case (mod'd)
    TTGI TT-350-SS 370w PS
    AMD Phenom II x4 945 3Ghz | ASUS M4A77TD | 2X WD 1TB SATA 2 hard drive | 2x2GB Corsair XMS3 | nVidia GeForce 8800 GTS | ATI TV Wonder Theater Pro 550 | Antec P-160 case | Antec 650w Earth Watts | LG Blu-ray Super Drive | LG DVD RW | Windows 7 Pro

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Jackson Tn USA
    Posts
    645
    Ok here is something for you to compare it to. Also once you get the screenshot in .bmp you can get a free program , "Adobe Active Share" from http://www.download.com That will convert the file to a .jpg a much smaller format for posting on the web.
    Ramr



    System:
    MSI K7T-Turbo
    TBird 900
    GW FOP32-1 HS/F
    ATX Mid Tower Case
    335 Watt Enermax PS
    Muskin Rev3 PC133 Ram 256mb
    3DFX V5-5500 Agp Vid Card
    WD 20GB ATA100 7200rpm HDD
    WD 15.2GB ATA66 7200rpm HDD
    Pioneer 10X DVD Rom
    HP CD Writer+8200
    Creative Sound Blaster Live value Digital
    Klipsch Pro Media 5.1 Speakers
    Realtek Nic
    Windows98 SE
    Front 8x8 case fans Rear 6x6 case fan
    22" IIyama Vision Master Pro 512 Monitor


    [This message has been edited by Ramr (edited 02-12-2002).]

    [This message has been edited by Ramr (edited 02-12-2002).]

    [This message has been edited by Ramr (edited 02-13-2002).]

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Posts
    3,265
    Hi

    press "print screen" on your keyboard and then open whatever paint program and "paste" the picture, you can also convert in bmp format by simply save the picture in different format
    sorry if somebody allready said it in former posts

    My score is around 3500 (specs bellow)

    ------------------
    Duron 750@1Ghz
    Elite ECS K7S5A
    256MB DDR Infineon
    SUMA Geforce2GTS PRO
    40GB Quantum 7200rpm
    SB Live value
    300W PS

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •