Cele 566 safe temps and voltage?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cele 566 safe temps and voltage?

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Anchorage, AK, USA
    Posts
    25

    Cele 566 safe temps and voltage?

    At what cpu temperature and voltage should I start thinking to myself, "Hmmmmm....maybe I shoudn't push it much further."

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    363
    ~bump

    ------------------
    cyanosis
    cyanosis

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,635
    Anything below 47C under load is fine. Of course the cooler the better. And most consider ~1.7 - 1.8 Volts to be the upper ceiling without TEC or water cooling on a celery II.

    Go as far as you feel comfortable. Good luck!

    ------------------
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.

    Proud Member of the OCN Hellspawns Genome Fleet
    TeamID: 567443298
    OCN Genome FAQ | OCN Genome Stats

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    170
    I have my celly 566@952 (112fsb) at 1.95v at 40c. I cant seem to get any higher without getting registry errors. Maybe its the ram (pc100 128mb)

    At 850mhz (100fsb) i only need 1.75 to get 99% stability.

    BE6-II, Alpha 6035, MSI slocket. I would keep the temps under 47c also, but voltage I wouldnt to go above 2.0v

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    London/Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    376
    Yeah, up to 1.75 voltage wise u dont really need to worry at all. As for temps, once u start to go over 45ish u should probably start to take notice.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Posts
    2
    I've had a cel566@953 for 6 months now and it's worked great. Core at 1.85, psf-b board. I had to use an asus slocket and that's the only thing I worry about. I don't really trust the temps. The board won't read at all cause there's no sensor to plug in. MB5 picked up on the diodes and the chipsets so I've been using that. Don't laugh but I use a laser temp gauge at work and I brought it home and used it on the chip. It did agree with MB5 so I guess I'm okay. Idle..30c, load..36c. 2 case fans and generic hsf. Anyway, it works.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Hamar, Norway
    Posts
    1,187
    Don't get greedy like Duckman did, when he fried his Celly][ with 2.1v

    I don't know if P3's are more robust, but I've been aircooling my coppermine at 2v for quite some time now, only damage so far has been three blown caps on my BE6-][ (haven't fixed it yet, switched over to the BF6). DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THE IMPORTANCE OF EVEN A SLIGHT BREEZE ACROSS THE ENTIRE MOTHERBOARD (I did).

    ------------------
    Carpe noctem!
    Carpe noctem!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •