need a waterblock clamp...
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: need a waterblock clamp...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Wichita, KS, USA
    Posts
    448

    need a waterblock clamp...

    Well my two waterblocks are on the final lap; on their way to testing. What I need now is a clamp. What do you guys use? Where'd you get it?

    Links are appreciated

    This will be a Duron 700 on a MSI K7T Pro-2A and a P3-733 on a Gigabyte GA-6VXE7+. Both are sockets, and no mobo holes, so they both must use the socket clips (perferrably all of the clips on each side for stability).

    Thanks guys!
    ------------------
    "If you're gonna criticize someone, first walk a mile in their shoes
    ...then you'll be a mile away, and have their shoes." ~Jack Handey
    Fighting for Peace is like Screwing for Virginity
    i souport publik edekashun

    [This message has been edited by Mirlyn2000 (edited 08-30-2001).]
    Fighting for Peace is like Screwing for Virginity
    i souport publik edekashun
    Are you *****fast? - http://www.*****fast.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    There and Back Again
    Posts
    380
    I would try to make something like THIS

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Wichita, KS, USA
    Posts
    448
    I looked at that one, but I really like the idea of having a clamp use all the ZIF clips. I just placed an order for one of these:



    Are these any good?

    I still have another system I need a clip for, in case someone else has any suggestions.

    ------------------
    "If you're gonna criticize someone, first walk a mile in their shoes
    ...then you'll be a mile away, and have their shoes." ~Jack Handey
    Fighting for Peace is like Screwing for Virginity
    i souport publik edekashun

    [This message has been edited by Mirlyn2000 (edited 08-31-2001).]

    [This message has been edited by Mirlyn2000 (edited 08-31-2001).]
    Fighting for Peace is like Screwing for Virginity
    i souport publik edekashun
    Are you *****fast? - http://www.*****fast.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    367
    Take a regular retaining clip and make some extensions out of paper clips or stiff wire.
    A little time and you can make quite a good clip that will be fine and cost you nothing.
    trust me,it'll work

    ------------------
    dirt rules
    dirt rules

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    1,349
    or make something like this


    I made that one for Warhorce a while back...

    ------------------
    Go ahead...... lick my BLOCK
    My page is here
    Go ahead...... lick my BLOCK
    This is my website

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Wichita, KS, USA
    Posts
    448
    Woah! What size holes are those in the nuts? I don't have a drill press, but I want that clamp.....I will find a way to do it!!

    ------------------
    "If you're gonna criticize someone, first walk a mile in their shoes
    ...then you'll be a mile away, and have their shoes." ~Jack Handey
    Fighting for Peace is like Screwing for Virginity
    i souport publik edekashun
    Fighting for Peace is like Screwing for Virginity
    i souport publik edekashun
    Are you *****fast? - http://www.*****fast.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    1,349
    indeed, those holes in the nuts are the most troublesome to drill... they are 1\16" in diameter, just thick enough fot the S-Steel wire to go through....

    ------------------
    Go ahead...... lick my BLOCK
    My page is here
    Go ahead...... lick my BLOCK
    This is my website

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •