Overclocking GF2 GTS with 12.x Dets
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Overclocking GF2 GTS with 12.x Dets

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,635

    Overclocking GF2 GTS with 12.x Dets

    I looked around for a few mins and could not find how to do it. Anyone have the answer? I used to do it with coolbits when I was using Nvidia 6.50 but that doesn't work anymore.

    ------------------
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.

    Proud Member of the OCN Hellspawns Genome Fleet
    TeamID: 567443298
    OCN Genome FAQ | OCN Genome Stats
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.

    Proud Member of the OCN Hellspawns Genome Fleet
    TeamID: 567443298
    OCN Genome FAQ | OCN Genome Stats

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    860
    Hey Klassy what brand of card is it?

    ------------------
    Insert Coin Here.
    ______
    T-Bird 1.33 ghz @1.47ghz| Abit KT7A | 3D Prophet II GTS Pro

    Member of the OCN Hellspwans Genome@Home Team
    OCN Stats Page | Overclockers Network
    A64 3400+ @2.5g 220fsb | asus K8V | 1gig Mushkin Level1 PC3500 | Radeon 9700 Pro

    Member of the OCN Hellspwans DF Team

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,635
    VisionTek GeForce II GTS 32MB DDR.

    Got it for $175 when they were $299 retail. As you can tell I've had it a while.

    ------------------
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.

    Proud Member of the OCN Hellspawns Genome Fleet
    TeamID: 567443298
    OCN Genome FAQ | OCN Genome Stats
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.

    Proud Member of the OCN Hellspawns Genome Fleet
    TeamID: 567443298
    OCN Genome FAQ | OCN Genome Stats

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    860
    VisionTek dosent give you one? Both nvidia cards i have bought came with a overclocking utility.

    I have a Cardex GFII MX 32 DDR and a
    Hercules GFII Pro 64

    both came with ocing utilities

    The hercules is running at 225core/480mem
    i will keep searching for ya though...

    ------------------
    Insert Coin Here.
    ______
    T-Bird 1.33 ghz @1.47ghz| Abit KT7A | 3D Prophet II GTS Pro

    Member of the OCN Hellspwans Genome@Home Team
    OCN Stats Page | Overclockers Network
    A64 3400+ @2.5g 220fsb | asus K8V | 1gig Mushkin Level1 PC3500 | Radeon 9700 Pro

    Member of the OCN Hellspwans DF Team

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    860
    Here Klassy have you tried this program?

    Power strip

    I think i got the UBB code right

    ------------------
    Insert Coin Here.
    ______
    T-Bird 1.33 ghz @1.47ghz| Abit KT7A | 3D Prophet II GTS Pro

    Member of the OCN Hellspwans Genome@Home Team
    OCN Stats Page | Overclockers Network
    A64 3400+ @2.5g 220fsb | asus K8V | 1gig Mushkin Level1 PC3500 | Radeon 9700 Pro

    Member of the OCN Hellspwans DF Team

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    akron
    Posts
    133
    You have the new NEDs and you cannot get Cool Bits to workie? gadzooks has it all worked out for you in step-by-step instructions. And remember if you hose your box while doing this, it is YOUR FAULT. And we will all laugh at you about it too. Just remember, we have already been there too often.

    There is a way to bypass the incompatibilities that the latest Detonator series drivers have with the Cool Bits registry hack. After installing drivers that do not allow video card over clocking by the Cool Bits hack.
    1. Make sure the Display Properties window is CLOSED.
    2. Insert the nVCpl.dll from an older set of detonator drivers ( I use the 6.49's) into C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM, and click YES when asked to over write the current file.
    3. Use the Cool Bits hack like normal, reboot, click Enable Clock Frequency Adjustments in [H]ardware Options, reboot again.
    4. Tweak to your heart's content.
    5. Lather rinse and repeat.

    What this trick does is replaces the control panel extension of the nVidia drivers that doesn't have the Hardware options tab with an extension that does. If you have any comments or questions send them to gadzooks20@juno.com.

    ------------------
    duron750[1000]
    abit kt7a
    256 pc133
    hercules geforce2mx 32
    sb16 pci
    wdc 12gig udma66
    netgear10/100+router
    motorola cable modem

    [This message has been edited by Zerophobia (edited 06-22-2001).]

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Posts
    2
    Have you tried NOT using 12.41 WHQL with coolbits?? Coolbits won't work with any official WHQL certified driver since WHQL doesn't alow for overclocking...I use the latest leaked 12.90 for Win 9x.. The easiest way around the whole thing is to use a freeware called NVMax you can get at www.tweakfiles.com under the video section. Works with all drivers and is easy to configure...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Algonquin Illinois
    Posts
    1,712
    I use Nvmax as well, great little program

    ------------------
    Help me get this Boot outta my azz!!!!
    Help me get this Boot outta my azz!!!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •