how high will a duron 700 clock to
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: how high will a duron 700 clock to

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    england
    Posts
    4

    how high will a duron 700 clock to

    i have a duron 700 on a soltek SL-75KAV m/board
    and i would like to know how high it will go
    FIC vb-601 m/board
    Intel Pentium 3 550MHZ
    256MB 133 DIMM
    20GB Maxtor ATA 100 H/D
    SB live
    Cinemaster 2 DVD card
    50x cdrom
    RDR-102 dvdrom
    Matsumi CR-4804TE CDRW
    Ricoh MP6200S scsi CDRW

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Scotland
    Posts
    1,215
    950-1000 should be well within reach with good cooling

    ------------------
    Duron 700@1096 2.07v Air Cooled
    ALPHA PAL6035 & Delta 7000rpm
    Abit KT7 Raid w/voltage mod
    IBM 75 GXP UDMA100
    Hercules ProphetII GF2 MX 250/210
    256Mb Crucial PC133 CAS2
    Belinea 10-30-40 17" 0.26
    Turtle Beach Santa Cruz S/Card
    ASUS 50x
    Mitsumi 8x 2x CD-R
    GlobalWin 802 w/5x80mm YS-Techs
    Duron 700@1100 2.1v Air Cooled - RIP

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    england
    Posts
    4
    600R
    THANK U FOR THE QUICK ANSWER
    I WILL GIVE IT A GO M8
    FIC vb-601 m/board
    Intel Pentium 3 550MHZ
    256MB 133 DIMM
    20GB Maxtor ATA 100 H/D
    SB live
    Cinemaster 2 DVD card
    50x cdrom
    RDR-102 dvdrom
    Matsumi CR-4804TE CDRW
    Ricoh MP6200S scsi CDRW

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    198
    Hi, I have the same Mobo & CPU setup - got the D700 to 866 (6.5x133) with 1.65v. The I/O voltage is at 3.3v any idea how to get it higher?

    ------------------
    ...increase the peace
    ...increase the peace

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Stornoway, Isle of Lewis, Scotland
    Posts
    1,215
    Increase the core voltage for more speed. 1.85v is safe with decent cooling, but keep an eye on those temps and try to keep it in the low 40's under load Remember that more Mhz needs more voltage

    ------------------
    Duron 700@1096 2.07v Air Cooled
    ALPHA PAL6035 & Delta 7000rpm
    Abit KT7 Raid w/voltage mod
    IBM 75 GXP UDMA100
    Hercules ProphetII GF2 MX 250/210
    256Mb Crucial PC133 CAS2
    Belinea 10-30-40 17" 0.26
    Turtle Beach Santa Cruz S/Card
    ASUS 50x
    Mitsumi 8x 2x CD-R
    GlobalWin 802 w/5x80mm YS-Techs
    Duron 700@1100 2.1v Air Cooled - RIP

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    198
    guess i am stuck at 866mhz cos i tried to boot at 900 (9x100) and 933 (7x133) but it refuse to boot - even uping the voltage to 1.75v. also the sorb hsf ain't doing a good job hovering 37-42 (air cond room) and 40-45 on a hot night (no air cond). anyway happy at 866 for now...

    ------------------
    ...increase the peace
    ...increase the peace

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •