Exists: Dual AMD (K6-2) Mobo? - Page 2
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42

Thread: Exists: Dual AMD (K6-2) Mobo?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,750
    the guts of the monster:

    P4 2.8@4.0 dual R134A phase change chillers with 600watt thermoelectric array. Capable of -70F
    Nixie tube numeric display control panel and pneumatic motherboard tray.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 1999
    Location
    Santa Clara, CA / Baltimore, MD USA
    Posts
    1,992
    i hate you tn...

    damn nice setup

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    660
    Originally posted by Forge:
    Now they're collecting dust in the corner
    Poor guys never saw it comming.

    Why not sell that setup? It's still a better machine than some of the servers Compaq is putting out. NeoServers or whatver thay call them.

    ------------------
    My server is a Timex Sinclair 1000.
    This week I'm a Systems Specialist...

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    171
    TNproud2b, you never cease to amaze me!

    nice to hear from you again.

    i have pics of your old dual celley direct contact water system with that huge radiator in the top of that full tower.

    <img src="http://www.geocities.com/apone_1/yo.jpg">

    <img src="http://www.geocities.com/apone_1/yyo.jpg">
    <img src="http://www.geocities.com/apone_1/yyyo.jpg">
    I type slow and spell everything wrong.
    ...glad we've got that outta the way!

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    171
    oh darn it
    well there's the links if you want to see your old setup again.
    I type slow and spell everything wrong.
    ...glad we've got that outta the way!

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Austin, TX USA (currently in Bosnia)
    Posts
    4,647
    Originally posted by xSiLeNtDx:
    Dont you wish, too bad though, it would of made a cheap fast system for its time!


    What made you dig up an almost 2 year old thread?


  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Posts
    187
    TNProud2B - DAMN! It's good to hear from you! That's a pretty kickass rig you've got together. I'm still in a full tower, but I've graduated to dual 21"s. Looks like I'm progressing in your footsteps, or some other sentimental BS. You overclocked those Xeons at all yet? What's your take on heatpipes? (Obviously you like them, but why?)


    Quatroux - I'm still holding onto them for eventual use in building a combo NAT/FTP/WWW server box. These suckers just won't die and keep getting better with age. I can now run them both 550 and 1.8v with simple FOP32s.

    ------------------
    And the beat goes on...
    And the beat goes on...

  8. #23
    umm, I really dont know.. boredome, I was in school when I did that, plus.. I thought it would be fun to see how you guys would respond to that, a dual k6-2 system in the light of a dual athlon or xeon systems. must of been a joke.. this thread is on the last page of topics. there are over 300 pages of posts in this forum.

    ------------------
    Nothing like BS!

    http://bszone.shacknet.nu/cgi-bin/Ultimate.cgi

    Go there and have fun!
    One By One The Penguins Steal My Sanity!

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Posts
    187
    I would never have seen it... But HWC mailed me to let me know there had been a reply to my thread.

    ------------------
    And the beat goes on...
    And the beat goes on...

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    660
    Originally posted by Forge:
    Quatroux - I'm still holding onto them for eventual use in building a combo NAT/FTP/WWW server box. These suckers just won't die and keep getting better with age. I can now run them both 550 and 1.8v with simple FOP32s.
    I'm jealous. I'm not a big Intel fan, but anyone that overclocks and has a LAN at home is cool by me.

    We can even overclock our home LAN... Cat5E

    ------------------
    My server is a Timex Sinclair 1000.
    This week I'm a Systems Specialist...

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Posts
    187
    Quatroux - I'm no Intel fan. Matter of fact, the Celeron 366 is the only Intel CPU I've ever really loved. Before the Mendocino was a long stretch of nothing to love, back to the Pentium Pro. I had two 233s with 512K that did 266 just perfectly. Before the PPros, I never really liked any CPU. Some would OC a bit, but it was always like pulling teeth. The PPros just begged for faster FSB and a new multiplier. Nothing till the 366A really begged for OCing in the same way. The Athlon really does, though. I mean, hell, my 266 bus 1.2Ghz has the bus and multiplier are both user modifiable. I really think the new Tbirds at 1Ghz+ are the new 300As.

    ------------------
    And the beat goes on...
    And the beat goes on...

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Posts
    187
    Quatroux - I'm no Intel fan. Matter of fact, the Celeron 366 is the only Intel CPU I've ever really loved. Before the Mendocino was a long stretch of nothing to love, back to the Pentium Pro. I had two 233s with 512K that did 266 just perfectly. Before the PPros, I never really liked any CPU. Some would OC a bit, but it was always like pulling teeth. The PPros just begged for faster FSB and a new multiplier. Nothing till the 366A really begged for OCing in the same way. The Athlon really does, though. I mean, hell, my 266 bus 1.2Ghz has the bus and multiplier are both user modifiable. I really think the new Tbirds at 1Ghz+ are the new 300As.

    ------------------
    And the beat goes on...
    And the beat goes on...

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Edinburgh, UK
    Posts
    556
    Hey TN, when are you going to continue that xeon stuff on your website, what was it next? Motherboards or somethin? You still got your old hillbilly tech site somewhere?

    ------------------
    IEXPLORE caused an invalid page fault in
    module KERNEL32.DLL at 017f:bff7b9b7.
    E6400 @ 4.1 Ghz // 4Gb DDR2 6400 // 8800GTS 512

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,750
    I haven't done anything with my website lately. Right now I have it set up as Mac flamebait because some dumb Mac owners ran their mouth

    oh...and I bought a domain name, too...

    www.hillbillytechnologies.com

    I usually try to keep something 'educational' on the site. usually
    P4 2.8@4.0 dual R134A phase change chillers with 600watt thermoelectric array. Capable of -70F
    Nixie tube numeric display control panel and pneumatic motherboard tray.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Posts
    187
    Heh. I assume TNProud2B.com was taken?

    ------------------
    And the beat goes on...
    And the beat goes on...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •