duron overclocking
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: duron overclocking

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    brisbane, australia
    Posts
    145

    duron overclocking

    i have a duron700 running at 807mhz and would run it higher but i need the combination of dip switches to run it at 900 or 950mhz
    pls reply
    thanx

    ------------------
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Kalkaska, MI
    Posts
    696
    What mobo do you have? The appropriate combination should be in your motherboard manual. But if you give us what motherboard, someone here may be able to give you a hand.

    ------------------
    WHASSSSUUUUP???

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    brisbane, australia
    Posts
    145
    a7v, not a7vpro or a7v133 just plain a7v but no manual cause i got it free of a friend

    ------------------
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K

  4. #4
    Justintime Guest






    thers all you should need



    [This message has been edited by Justintime (edited 03-19-2001).]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Lima, OH USA
    Posts
    63
    how do you know which VID you have? i have a tbird 900

    ------------------
    SUP?
    SUP?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    brisbane, australia
    Posts
    145
    i borrowed a manual of a friend but when i put it on the athlon setting it dont boot up and the highest duron setting is 800

    ------------------
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    brisbane, australia
    Posts
    145
    brought it back to the top

    ------------------
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    brisbane, australia
    Posts
    145
    come on

    ------------------
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K
    128MB
    Duron700 Running@ 900
    IBM 30GB HDD
    Sonic-Fury SoundCard
    Geforce2 MX
    Phillips 107T Monitor
    WIN2K

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •