well guys the Fop32-1 is not so bad after all!
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: well guys the Fop32-1 is not so bad after all!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Mesa, AZ 85210
    Posts
    1,268

    well guys the Fop32-1 is not so bad after all!

    The reason i said this is that I guess after the ARTIC Silev got worked out my temps droped realy good now my idle temp is 31 Oposed to 39 before! And my Full load is 37! But to bad i am going to replace it with an ALPHA 6035 coming in on thursday! How much diff should i expect???
    Thanks
    Alex D

    ------------------
    WRMMMMM
    Excuse Me! What ya said? I can't HEAR YOU
    The Real Power IS UNDER THE TOWER OF POWER
    check it out! http://www.fortunecity.com/skyscraper/save/23/index.htm

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Hamar, Norway
    Posts
    1,187
    Not much, the Alpha wouldn't be worth the expense IMO

    ------------------
    Carpe noctem!
    Carpe noctem!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 1999
    Location
    Cold, barren wasteland....
    Posts
    3,126
    Wow.... How in the hell did you get your FOP32 to cool that good? Mine never hit that low of temps! My FOP38 would idle at 33c but the max temp was always about 44c+.

    Anyways, your ALPHA should drop temps another 1c-3c depending on what fan your using with it. Don't expect a lot now since your temps are pretty low already.

    ------------------
    Duron 700@950
    Abit KT7 RAID

    http://members.tripod.com/athlon100/index.htm]AMDnut's Tech Page
    Main DVD MM Rig:
    CoolerMaster Storm Scout
    AM3 Phenom II x4 955BE @ 3.6 ghz
    Corsair H50 Watercooling kit
    4.0 GB AData DDR3
    GIGABYTE GA-MA770T-UD3P Mainboard
    Western Digital 750GB 7200rpm w/32mb cache
    Samsung 750GB 7200rpm w/32mb cache
    Western Digital 1.0TB 7200rpm w/32mb cache
    LG 20x DVDRW-DL "SuperDrive"
    PNY GeForce 9800gt 1024mb w/Samsung 245BW 24" LCD
    Corsair 620w Modular Power Supply
    Logitech z-640 5.1's
    Logitech Wireless Mouse
    Win 7 Ultimate........

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    365
    My FOP32-1 cools nice, on a k6-2 :P

    ------------------
    Don't look at me with that tone of voice, I've seen your type on the radio

    Ultrabyte Computing Forum
    I only support two teams. Wales and everyone else England plays
    ICQ# 91149414
    AIM: AdrenelinY2K1

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Mesa, AZ 85210
    Posts
    1,268
    Well I dont know it just droped like HELL! Anyways, Now i got my Heating Unit runing in our house the room temp is about 83 and my CPU is 36 with seti runing! 34 Nothing runing just idle and with 3HRs of Counter strike i get 38 Max! But at night when we turn of the Heating Unit i got last night 29 the lovest temp posible it didnt go any lower than that. Oh on the ALPHA i can chose since i got Delta Black label or the YS tech fan(aka GW fop32-1) But i guess for no noise il go with the YS tech!
    Alex D

    ------------------
    WRMMMMM
    Excuse Me! What ya said? I can't HEAR YOU
    The Real Power IS UNDER THE TOWER OF POWER
    check it out! http://www.fortunecity.com/skyscraper/save/23/index.htm

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    81
    Of course since you're running your CPU@1.5V your temps are a little bit lower...

    I have 29C idle and 40C under full load with stock cooling... Running the CPU@1.4V right now, until I get that ******* FOP38 I ordered a 2 weeks ago (damn Canada!!!)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Mesa, AZ 85210
    Posts
    1,268
    ARG Sorry dude but i put the CPU back to all default cause stupid Hitman game didnt want to work with lov Voltage! Anyways now my idle tem with Heater on is 33!
    Alex D

    ------------------
    WRMMMMM
    Excuse Me! What ya said? I can't HEAR YOU
    The Real Power IS UNDER THE TOWER OF POWER
    check it out! http://www.fortunecity.com/skyscraper/save/23/index.htm

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    San Antonio, TX, USA
    Posts
    115
    serb2, you wanna sell that fop32-1 when u upgrade to the Alpha. If so, email me at droppage@aol.com (lamer email i know but its the wifes acct.)



    ------------------
    -------------------------
    -T-Bird 900 w/ Chrome Orb (currently at 9x100)
    -Abit KT7-Raid
    -2x128mb High Perf. Rev3 Mushkin PC133
    -Geforce2 MX (Prophet II)
    -WD40Gb ATA100 7200rpm HD
    -SuperPower Landmark KS299 case w/ 300w PS (modded w/blowhole)
    -Plextor 12/10/32 CDRW
    -RR Cable, etc....
    -T-Bird 900
    -Abit KT7Raid 200fsb
    -256mb Mushkin PC133Rev3
    -MSI Geforce3 Vid card
    -WD40Gb ATA100 7200rpm HD
    -SuperPower KS299 case w/300w PS
    -Plextor 12/10/32 CDRW
    -19" Monitor
    -Cable

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    3,790
    Temps that low on a 1Gig T-Bird with a Fop32 indicate the thermal probe is not making contact with the back side of the processor back plate cermaic. I bent mine up and over slightly so it would contact in the centre of the core also put a little normal thremal compond on the tip.

    Even that is not a very good way to measure core temp change. If your idle to full load temp difference is less than 10C chances are it is not be measured correctly.

    Read HERE and follow the link for full details:-

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Mesa, AZ 85210
    Posts
    1,268
    Blade I am preaty sure that the Extrnal probe and the ASUS probe are 100% correct cause i get same reading on both anyways yes those are my Temp i guess that because at night I open up my window in my room to get some fresh air in but then again outside is 45F and all that gets in my room! GOOD THING I AM COVERED WITH A BLANKET If you dont belive me fine but that is my actual reading when widow is open 29 IDLE and 35 UNDER FUll load then when i close the window and our heater is working in the house it get about 75 and my Temp stay about 39 IDle and 43 under load! Well sorry if my thing beats your but hey its made that way!
    Alex D

    ------------------
    WRMMMMM
    Excuse Me! What ya said? I can't HEAR YOU
    The Real Power IS UNDER THE TOWER OF POWER
    check it out! http://www.fortunecity.com/skyscraper/save/23/index.htm

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    3,790
    Just informing you of the inaccuracies inherent when monitoring the CPU core temp without a core diode. It was not an attack so I'm sorry you thought it was. My temps are just fine at 1250mhz 1.91v but I'm cheating





    more on this Artificial Cooling

    Are you using Rain or CPu idle or another software cooler at all?


    [This message has been edited by BladeRunner (edited 01-19-2001).]

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 1999
    Location
    Mesa, AZ 85210
    Posts
    1,268
    That is great but my IDLE are not that far off!
    Alex D

    ------------------
    WRMMMMM
    Excuse Me! What ya said? I can't HEAR YOU
    The Real Power IS UNDER THE TOWER OF POWER
    check it out! http://www.fortunecity.com/skyscraper/save/23/index.htm

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •