CC0 Celeron II - 1.7V default?!?
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CC0 Celeron II - 1.7V default?!?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    538

    CC0 Celeron II - 1.7V default?!?

    I'm working at a computer store and today I saw one SL4TV 566MHz Celeron II and there it was written:

    566/128k/1.7V?!?

    WTF?!?

    I guess that Intel are only trying to show you that you need to push the FSB to 100MHz in order to get the real speed!!!
    Todor
    mollov@mail.bg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    13,269
    Is that the new cC0 stepping?
    ? Quantum Physics ? Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    1,302
    yep'.. just Looked at the Intel data sheets.. looks like core voltage for cco is 1.7 ...

    I notice the thermal spec is 90c up from 80 for the cbo...

    I wonder if they will work at 1.5 if you manually set it?

    ------------------
    "The universe is a big place, perhaps the biggest." Kilgore Trout
    "If it works it's not overclocked!"
    My Stuff

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Mo, USA
    Posts
    221
    Could you drop a link to the s-specs page in here.. I can't ever seem to find it.. grrr..
    thanx in advance..

    ------------------
    //squag|e
    My Site
    My BIOS could beat up your BIOS!
    //squag|e
    For Sale: 2k1 Pontiac Firebird
    http://www.squaglesoft.net/car.html

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Posts
    20
    I have a 566 SL3W7 cB0, a 600 SL3W8 cB0, and a 600 SL4NX cC0. The last has a default of 1.7V and it will post and run(idle) at 1008MHz, standard fan(silicon grease) @ 41 degrees C.
    Haven't had a chance to do other tests at this stage.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    1,302
    SSPECS for celeron here: SSPEC..

    You can poke around here and get data sheets etc..

    ------------------
    "The universe is a big place, perhaps the biggest." Kilgore Trout
    "If it works it's not overclocked!"
    My Stuff

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    538
    I was just wondering on going to 1000MHz with this SOB...
    Todor
    mollov@mail.bg

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •