3D Mark 2000 Benchmarking... What Are Your Results™ - Page 2
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 155

Thread: 3D Mark 2000 Benchmarking... What Are Your Results™

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Austin, TX USA (currently in Bosnia)
    Posts
    4,647
    PIII 700@922MHz
    ABit BF6
    192MB 2-2-2 PC133 (128 Mushkin Hi-Perf, 64MB KTI Tiny BGA)
    CL Annihilator Pro Geforce DDR

    5248 3DMarks

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Kentucky, USA
    Posts
    893
    1080 thats the best one so far

    CPU: PII 300
    Mobo: Intel SE440LX
    Ram: 128megs
    Video: Diamond Viper V770 Ultra

    Will have this by the weekend hopefully
    Athlon 700
    Abit KA7
    128megs PC133

    Keeping the video card. I hope I get better performance with the Athlon. Already got the cooler (K7 G-Orb).


    ------------------
    Red sky at night sailors delight. Red sky at morning sailors take warning.
    Intel P4C 3.0Ghz
    Asus P4P800-E Deluxe
    2x256mb Corsair Value Select PC3200
    eVGA e-GeForce 6800
    WD 120gb SE
    IBM 60GXP 60gb
    Creative Labs Audigy (free)
    Toshiba SD-M1402 (12x dvd/40x cd)
    Lite-On 52x24x52 ($15 retail )
    Pioneer A06 DVD+/-RW
    ThermalTake Silent Purepower 420W PSU

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Westminster, CA, USA
    Posts
    132
    3D mark 2000 has been used fairly regularly these days... it is pretty much a standard bench in many hardware review. Occasionally some specific settings in Athlon mobos will result in low scores... and in cases you should note that the SSE and 3DNow! Support on the nVidia cards are probably better. Most people with high score probably tweak their comp out with the latest AGP drivers and etc. In either case, I think 3DMark is fairly accurate... check their online browser result, check the Processor and 3d Accelerator scores for more detail, I'm positive unless you're one of the rare case, they would have scored your processor or 3d card near its likes.

    Anyways, you should always keep every aspect of your computer updated. Dont limit yourself to your video card's driver. Grab the latest BIOS for your mobo or flash the BIOS around and find the fastest one. Tweak your butts off!

    Anyhow here are my crap score.

    3DMark score of: 3800
    P3 450@600mhz (4.5x133)
    Soyo 6VBA 133
    64MB Hitachi PC100 6ns and
    64MB NEC PC133 at 130mhz 222
    Guillemot 3D Prophet SDR @ 140/175

    Actually the 3800 score is when I got the card at 135/175 but I doubt there'll be much difference. Fill rate went from 540 megapixel per sec to 560 though. Love that 4 way pipeline. Course compare to the GTS 2 gigapixel... heh.

    (wooops. forgot my mobo.)

    [This message has been edited by CapYoda (edited 06-24-2000).]
    "Hmm... what does this button do?"

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Offenbach, Germany
    Posts
    88
    1488 3D MARKS (poor,poor,poor)

    K6-III 400@450,2.6v
    DFI K6VX3+ Rev.A+
    128MB PC100
    3dfx Velocity 100 with DX6 drivers
    (slow but only they run w/o fogging errors!)
    K6-III 400@450 2.6v
    3dfx Velocity 100 @163MHz
    DFI K6VX3+ 512kB
    IBM DHEA 8,3GB
    SAMSUNG 20x CDROM
    TEAC CDR-55S
    Creative SB 16 PCI
    <1up1>-bioSTaR-<2down2>
    Dual Celeron 500@568 2.1v
    3dfx Voodoo3 3K @185MHz
    Abit BP6 RU bios
    IBM 7200rpm 20,4GB HDD
    TEAC CD-32S CDROM
    TEAC CDR-58S
    Terratec Maestro 32/96

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Tacoma
    Posts
    79
    Processor: 533a@648
    Motherboard: Soyo sy-6vba133
    RAM: Crucial PC133 CAS2
    Videocard: Elsa Erazor X SDR 32megs

    MY score is.....3530
    Oh man that is dismal.
    I got my Abit Slokit today I'll bump the Volts up and see what it tops out at.
    Coppermine 750@900+
    Asus CUSL2
    Mosel PC146 256MEGS
    MSI Geforce2PRO 64megs
    Windows ME/2000
    My Cruddy Webpage/Resume
    http://www.geocities.com/rarraflled

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    671
    5855
    Athlon 700
    Asus k7v
    128mgs or 133 ram at 3-3-3
    Prophet II gts 64mgs ram
    stock out of box drivers and out of box win 98 se.!!

    Im going to get this puppy over 6000 or die trying!!!! .

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Lund, Sweden
    Posts
    45
    5656

    Athlon 700@900
    Abit KA7
    Samsung PC133
    CL Annihilator Pro @ 155/350

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Austin, TX USA (currently in Bosnia)
    Posts
    4,647
    Another Swede?

    Jeez!!

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Webb City, Mo. USA
    Posts
    35
    AMD ATHLON 800
    Epox EP-7KXA
    128 mb PC100
    Voodoo 3 3000 with leaked drivers

    I get a score of 3190.

    ------------------
    "Oh, I'm sorry, did I break your concentration?"
    "Oh, I'm sorry, did I break your concentration?"

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Thornhill, ON, Canada
    Posts
    62
    PII-400@496
    128
    VooDoo3 3k

    1734
    We all shine like stars
    Then we fade away...

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Posts
    671
    pvanosta....that card rocks dont it...I think thats why my scores seem a little higher than my system would imply!!

    Wacked....COME HERE NOW!! Lets talk overclocking advice!!!!!

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 1999
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    21
    2,184 3D marks

    k6-2 450
    Asus p5a
    128 pc-100
    Geforce 2 32meg

    The only stupid question is the one you DON'T ask

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    3,790
    This gets even more weird?? just installed DX8:-



    Time for a reformat I think

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio, USA
    Posts
    216
    I am really not happy with 3dMark2000 as a benchmark either.

    My score is 6818
    Processor: 650e@930
    Ram:Micron PC-133@2,2,3
    Video Card: 3D Prophet2 gForce2 GTS@210/380
    Mobo:Abit Be6-II

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    9
    well this really does take the piss

    1020

    Processor: p3 450 katmai @ 550
    Motherboard: Abit BE6 (not rev. 2)
    RAM: 192Mb PC100 SDRAM
    Videocard: 16Mb Creative Banshee

    can someone tell me what's going on there??


    ------------------
    Rigo
    Rigo

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 3 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 3 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •