3D Mark 2000 Benchmarking... What Are Your Results™
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 155

Thread: 3D Mark 2000 Benchmarking... What Are Your Results™

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    13,269

    3D Mark 2000 Benchmarking... What Are Your Results™

    Benchmarks Please... here are the rules:

    1024 X 768 X 16

    List down the hardware:

    Processor:
    Motherboard:
    RAM:
    Videocard:

    You can download the application at http://www.madonion.com/download

    ------------------
    It Is Now Safe To Turn Off Your Computer

    [This message has been edited by Toolbox (edited 06-21-2000).]
    ? Quantum Physics ? Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    13,269
    3,656 3D Marks

    Intel Pentium II 400 MHz
    Asus P3V4X motherboard
    256 MB SDRAM PC100
    Asus AGP-V6800 GeForce DDR
    ? Quantum Physics ? Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Austin, TX USA (currently in Bosnia)
    Posts
    4,647
    *psst*
    hey toolbox! it's "mad", not "mod"onion!!



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Manila, Philippines
    Posts
    13,269
    I must be so used to being a moderator?
    ? Quantum Physics ? Light travels faster than sound. This is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    Norwich, UK
    Posts
    3,790
    I forgot to mention in my mail that I have lost any faith I had in 3dmark as a bench.

    I'd always suspected it to be a bit "Think of a number and times that by Britney's vitals"

    I was getting 6994 with the default. I recently downloaded it again as I was hoping they may have improved the smoothness of the max engine (wrong). Uninstaled the old version - registry removed all traces - installed the new Version, (which I stress has the same version no and is exactly the same as far as I can tell,)and now I get 4888 and I haven't changed anything including settings.

    The pretty looping demo is the only worthwhile feature, and I'm not sure that is testing the systems stability any more than testing it's own



    [This message has been edited by BladeRunner (edited 06-21-2000).]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2000
    Location
    Riverside, CA, USA
    Posts
    132
    P3-700/100 at 933/133
    MSI 6309 socket 370 MoBo
    256 MB cas2 PC133 sdram
    Hercules 2 GTS 64 MB DDR

    3DMark: 6251
    cpu mark 464

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Atlanta, Ga
    Posts
    369
    3035 will be getting a DDR card soon

    ------------------
    Mark
    Celeron 566@920MHz
    BE6-II,Abit Slocket3,Golden Orb,Infienion PC100 C2{128mb),seagate 17.3g,quantum 1g,s/b 16,Voodoo3 3000@185MHz(w/hsf),linskys 10/100,3Com 10/100.
    AMD Opteron 146 @ 2907MHz
    Abit AN8 NF4 Mobo
    XFX 7800GTX (486\1400)
    2 GB CORSAIR XMS PC3200
    2x 160 gig WD (sata raid-0)
    Zalman CNPS9500 Heatsink
    Antec Super LanBoy Case
    Antec 550w TruePowerII
    ViewSonic 19" LCD Widescreen

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    169
    ok what am i missing here?

    2730 marks
    164 cpu

    WTF??

    PIII 650 @ 910 140fsb
    128M EMS memory
    ABIT BE6-2
    Voodoo 3 2000 AGP @ 180

    what am i missing here? is the voodoo just that outdated?

    p.s. im getting a V5 5500 soon...i heard that the 16mb V3 has the limitation of having to run to the system memory when it runs out of its own memory and that slows it down like hell...am i correct here? or am i missing something else??

    ------------------
    Ill have that PIIIIIIII to go please

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,635
    The GeForce cards will always score a lop-sided victory over other non-GeForce cards in the 3D Mark test because it favors hardware T&L present on the GeForce chips.

    ------------------
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.

    Proud Member of the OCN Hellspawns Genome Fleet
    TeamID: 567443298
    OCN Genome FAQ | OCN Genome Stats

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    The origin of stupidity - Alabama
    Posts
    735
    CPU: PIII 750@866
    Mobo: Abit BH6 Rev 1.1
    Video: Asus V6800 DDR @ 150/350
    RAM: 256 PC115 (rated 133) 2-2-2

    5908 3DMarks.

    CPU Marks: Unknown. Will test when I get home.
    You people who think you know everything really piss people like me off who really do know everything.
    http://geocities.com/r337m0nk3y/net/smileysex5.gif

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    538
    C533A@896MHz
    Nvidia Vanta8MB!!!! o/c to 150@180MHz
    64MB PC100 RAM

    2225 3DMarks
    233 CPUMarks

    Hey Philly are you really making ONLY 164 with 920MHz Cel II?!?

    I'm not even at true 900MHz and got 233CPUMarks!!!

    WTF?!?
    Todor
    mollov@mail.bg

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 1998
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    538
    Ohhhh!!!
    hell It ain't even Celly 920 and PIII920MHz!!!


    Wow does that mean that I'm using the full 256k of my core?!? ( joking )!!!
    Todor
    mollov@mail.bg

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Posts
    13
    How accurate is this program for system benching?
    2217

    athlon 600
    asus K7M
    128mb pc100
    ATI Rage Fury 32mb

    I really think this program relies all on video cards to get its results which isnt a very good bench for accuracy...as far as computer speed my system is faster then most I have used. in fact while in use it kills my friends PIII 500 with 128mb he has a voodoo3 3000 and scores over 3000 on this
    so I really question this programs validity as a good benchmark
    Shank

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 1999
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    120
    Well don't I feel slow!

    P3 550E, 64 megs RAM, Voodoo3 2K, MOBO unkown...

    3D Mark of 2140!

    Why is it so slow? I also agree with Shank. I thnk that it relies heavely on the Video card, as these results show.

    Well, I overclocked my video to 166mhz from 143 and my score jumped up to 2490, a little better, but still not too impressed!

    [This message has been edited by Tornado (edited 06-24-2000).]
    If all else fails, ask the GUY on the couch...

    http://www.boincsynergy.com/images/stats/3703sah.png>

    Sempron 2800@2100mhz ASUS KN8 512meg RAM RADEON 9600 PRO

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    9
    CPU: PIII-500 @ 625Mhz (5x125)
    Mobo: Abit BE6-II
    RAM: 2x128Mb PC-100 (Micron)
    Video: G400 32Mb DH @ MAX speeds

    Score: 3143 3DMarks

    ------------------
    Cheers,
    Steve
    Cheers,
    Steve

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •