Finally got my p3-700e with cB0 stepping. 1008 Mhz Rulez :c)
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Finally got my p3-700e with cB0 stepping. 1008 Mhz Rulez :c)

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bucharest, Romania
    Posts
    339

    Finally got my p3-700e with cB0 stepping. 1008 Mhz Rulez :c)

    Yay!!!
    I finally got my new p3-700e. It has the S-Code SL45Y so it has cB0 stepping (payed 10$ extra for that but it's worth it ). I tryed 142 FSB at first and it worked perfectly at 994 Mhz. I wanted to go higher so i did. I set the FSB to 144 and the it's ROCK SOLID. Played Q3 for 2 hours and ran Seti for about one hour and didn't get any problems at all.
    And I am using Standart Heatsink & Fan !!!
    This CPU OwNz!

    New cfg:
    P3-700e @ 1008
    Soyo 6BA+IV m0b0 (BX Chipset)
    Creative Ge-Force DDR
    128 Ram PC133 (CAS3 )
    SbLive!

    BTW: how can i post some sandra pics???

    [This message has been edited by AriciU_of_KoF (edited 09-07-2000).]
    AMD T-Bird 1400 @ 1577 @ 1.85v (9.5 x 166) AYHJA
    Abit KG7
    OCZ Gladiator
    256Mb Crucial PC2100 CL2@166
    Creative GeForce2 GTS
    SB Audigy
    Quantum AS 40Gb
    ADi Microscan E66 19"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    1,864
    Congrats, dude! That's one sweet chip.
    "It was a good lay........"

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bucharest, Romania
    Posts
    339
    Yup
    I can't believe it myself
    AMD T-Bird 1400 @ 1577 @ 1.85v (9.5 x 166) AYHJA
    Abit KG7
    OCZ Gladiator
    256Mb Crucial PC2100 CL2@166
    Creative GeForce2 GTS
    SB Audigy
    Quantum AS 40Gb
    ADi Microscan E66 19"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,635
    Congrats! If you want to post pics you must first have some webspace to upload the pics into. Geocities or Zing will host your photos and you can link to them with the [img] tag. Read this for more info.

    ------------------
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.

    Proud Member of the OCN Hellspawns Genome Fleet
    TeamID: 567443298
    OCN Genome FAQ | OCN Genome Stats

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Quebec City, Canada
    Posts
    57
    I have a similar stepping CB0, what does that mean?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 1999
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    1,864
    It means get some good cooling on it and crank that sucker up!
    "It was a good lay........"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bucharest, Romania
    Posts
    339





    I finally manage to beat that expensive p3-1000


    [This message has been edited by AriciU_of_KoF (edited 09-07-2000).]
    AMD T-Bird 1400 @ 1577 @ 1.85v (9.5 x 166) AYHJA
    Abit KG7
    OCZ Gladiator
    256Mb Crucial PC2100 CL2@166
    Creative GeForce2 GTS
    SB Audigy
    Quantum AS 40Gb
    ADi Microscan E66 19"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,635
    How do you know you have a cB0 but not what ir means?

    Anyways, a cB0 is a stepping, like a product revision. At the risk of over-simplifing the rather technical process of stepping/manufacturing, later steppings typically produce a more 'refined' product that runs cooler and faster.


    ------------------
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.
    -=S_Klass=- I tweak... therefore I am.

    Proud Member of the OCN Hellspawns Genome Fleet
    TeamID: 567443298
    OCN Genome FAQ | OCN Genome Stats

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 1999
    Location
    VIC, Australia
    Posts
    500
    Hey what date is your chip?
    I have a similar chip too.
    AMD Athlon XP 1800+, Abit KR7A-R, 512MB PC2700 DDR CAS2, 2x IBM 30.6GXP running RAID 0, Asus GeForce2 MX, Hercules GameTheater XP, SMC 1210TX Nic...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bucharest, Romania
    Posts
    339
    18-05-2k
    AMD T-Bird 1400 @ 1577 @ 1.85v (9.5 x 166) AYHJA
    Abit KG7
    OCZ Gladiator
    256Mb Crucial PC2100 CL2@166
    Creative GeForce2 GTS
    SB Audigy
    Quantum AS 40Gb
    ADi Microscan E66 19"

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 1999
    Location
    Vancouver , Canada
    Posts
    120
    ""It has the S-Code SL45Y so it has cB0 stepping (payed 10$ extra for that but it's worth it ).""
    What's cB0 ? stepping?
    do all SL45Y have it?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bucharest, Romania
    Posts
    339
    I think S_Klass explained what cB0 stepping is. Yes, every cpu witch has SL45Y as the last 5 digits of the S-Code has cB0 stepping.
    AMD T-Bird 1400 @ 1577 @ 1.85v (9.5 x 166) AYHJA
    Abit KG7
    OCZ Gladiator
    256Mb Crucial PC2100 CL2@166
    Creative GeForce2 GTS
    SB Audigy
    Quantum AS 40Gb
    ADi Microscan E66 19"

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    ed
    Posts
    140
    my p700 will do 1008 as well but then my dam net card cant handle the bus speed so i cant do any multiplayer games...tho i can play a single no problem

    if it wasnt for that i would run higher

    but it is comfortable at 1.65 to 1.7 at 933

    does your net card work properly..at 1008..if so what kind?

    thx
    ironman

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Bucharest, Romania
    Posts
    339
    I don't have a net card
    AMD T-Bird 1400 @ 1577 @ 1.85v (9.5 x 166) AYHJA
    Abit KG7
    OCZ Gladiator
    256Mb Crucial PC2100 CL2@166
    Creative GeForce2 GTS
    SB Audigy
    Quantum AS 40Gb
    ADi Microscan E66 19"

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •