Over clocked or not
Home | Reviews and Features | Special Reports | Forums |

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Over clocked or not

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Midland, Texas, USA
    Posts
    23

    Over clocked or not

    Hello , I need help determining wether or not I can overclock my cpu or if it might already be overclocked. This is what I see on start up Am5x86-P75-5 cpu at 133 mhz.If I can I would like to make my cpu go faster. If more info is required just let me know I am new at this so I must be told, and please take it easy on me. Thanks for any help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Midland, Texas, USA
    Posts
    23
    OOPS made a mistake that should be am5x86-P75-S cpu at 133 mhz and also have co-processor installed whatever that means

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    660
    That's the math co-processor. On the pre-pentium chips they had a seperate processor (ususall TI) that did a bit of the math operations for the chip.
    Do you know what type of motherboard you have?

    ------------------
    www.quatroux.8k.com

    [This message has been edited by Quatroux (edited 07-22-2000).]
    This week I'm a Systems Specialist...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Midland, Texas, USA
    Posts
    23
    Hm I am not sure I have opened the case and was not able to find any tags or numbers, but during start up I see something about miatech hope that helps or if you know of a proggie that I can use to tell me I am all ears. Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 1999
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,750
    Install SiSoft SANDRA> http://www.overclockers-network.com/...ads/san600.zip and then click on 'mainboard information'.
    P4 2.8@4.0 dual R134A phase change chillers with 600watt thermoelectric array. Capable of -70F
    Nixie tube numeric display control panel and pneumatic motherboard tray.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    Midland, Texas, USA
    Posts
    23
    Thanks again for all the help.Here is what i gather from SiSoft under main board Manufacturer Mitac, Model MiTAC International Corp. PH4500AuBios R1.05,Serial # 11/14/95-UMC-881/886H-2A4x5M32C-00. I hope this is what you all needed.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •